Call for Entries

The 2024 Professional Awards and Student Awards Call for Entries is open. View the 2024 call for entries.

Most Recent Award Winners

Professional and Student Awards Archive

Professional Award winners represent the best of landscape architecture in the General Design, Residential Design, Analysis & Planning, Communications, and Research categories. In addition, a single Landmark Award is presented each year.

Explore ASLA Professional Award winners dating back to 2005

Student Award winners represent the bright future of the landscape architecture profession in the General Design, Residential Design, Analysis & Planning, Research, Communications, Student Collaboration and Student Community Service categories.  

Explore Student Award winners dating back to 2005.


Selected by ASLA’s Board of Trustees, the honors represent the highest awards ASLA presents each year.

Explore winners for ASLA Honors dating back to the 1970s and 80s, including for:

The ASLA Medal
The ASLA Design Medal
The Community Service Award
The Jot D. Carpenter Teaching Award
The LaGasse Medals
The Landscape Architecture Firm Award
The Landscape Architecture Medal of Excellence
The Olmsted Medal
The ASLA Emerging Professional Medal
The President's Medal
The Bradford Williams Medal

And discover who has been bestowed Honorary Membership with ASLA

Council of Fellows

Fellowship is among the highest honors the ASLA bestows on members and recognizes the contributions of these individuals to their profession and society at large based on their works, leadership and management, knowledge, and service. The designation of Fellow is conferred on individuals in recognition of exceptional accomplishments over a sustained period of time. ASLA Members: Learn more about how to become a Fellow.



ASLA General Inquiries:  

ASLA Center Event
Space Inquiries: 
Janet W. Davis

PR Inquiries:  

Diversity, Equity,
and Inclusion
Lisa Jennings
Senior Manager, Career Discovery
and Diversity 

Donations to the ASLA Fund: