Updates from ASLA

ASLA 2019 Professional General Design Honor Award. Hunter's Point South Waterfront Park Phase II. SWA / Balsley and Weiss/Manfredi >

Nominations Are Now Open for the 2019 ASLA Honors

ASLA 2018 Honors Recipients at the 2018 ASLA Annual Meeting and Expo in Philadelphia. Photo Credit: EPNAC

Nominations for the 2019 ASLA Honors are now open. These prestigious awards recognize individuals and organizations for their lifetime achievements and notable contributions to the profession of landscape architecture.

Honors nomination categories include: 

The ASLA Medal

The ASLA Design Medal

The Community Service Awards

The Jot D. Carpenter Teaching Medal

The LaGasse Medals

The Landscape Architecture Firm Award

The Landscape Architecture Medal of Excellence

The Olmsted Medal

Nominations are also open for ASLA Honorary Membership. Honorary Membership recognizes persons other than landscape architects whose achievements of national or international significance or influence have provided notable service to the profession of landscape architecture.

The deadline for all nominations is February 1, 2019. 

Any ASLA professional member or ASLA chapter may submit nominations for ASLA honors. For more details on the nomination criteria by category, view the links above.     

Questions about the nomination process for ASLA honors and honorary membership may be directed to or by calling 202-216-2331.   

Leave a Comment