Updates from ASLA

CELA Announces the 2018 Class of Fellows

Five outstanding individuals were elevated to Council of Educators in Landscape Architecture Academy of Fellows in Blacksburg, Virginia. Mark E. Boyer, FASLA, presented the high awards of distinction during the closing CELA Conference dinner and shared summaries of the recipients’ career accomplishments and contributions to Landscape Architecture. CELA proudly announces the 2018 Class of Fellows: 

  • Christopher D. Ellis, ASLA, University of Maryland
  • John Koepke, University of Minnesota
  • Laurel McSherry ,ASLA, Virginia Tech University
  • Charles (Chip) H. Sullivan, ASLA, University of California Berkeley
  • Peter Trowbridge, FASLA, Cornell University. 

CELA Fellows are selected through nomination by the CELA Academy of Fellows and the CELA Board of Directors. Elevation to CELA Fellow recognizes a person’s lifetime accomplishments in teaching, scholarship / creative activity, and / or service. No more than five individuals are selected each year. This year’s Fellows will also be recognized at the 2019 CELA Conference at UC Davis.

Leave a Comment