Professional Practice Networks
PPN Resources

PPN Council

The PPN council consists of the chairs of all PPNs. The PPN council meets quarterly via conference call to discuss matters of interest to all PPNs.

The council chair is a past chair from one of the PPNs. The council chair designate and the council's immediate past chair also sit on the council. In addition, the vice president for professional practice is the council's liaison to the ASLA executive committee.

Council Leadership

Council of Professional Practice Networks, Chair
Kristina Snyder, ASLA

Council of Professional Practice Networks, Chair Designate
Lisa Horne, ASLA

Council of Professional Practice Networks, Immediate Past Chair
Keven Graham, FASLA

Vice President of Professional Practice
Wendy Miller, FASLA

PPN Leadership Teams

Children's Outdoor Environments

Brenna Castro, ASLA, Co-Chair

Amy Wagenfeld, Affiliate ASLA, Co-Chair

Chad Kennedy, ASLA, Officer and Past Co-Chair

Lisa Horne, ASLA, Officer and Past Co-Chair

Julie Johnson, ASLA, Officer and Past Co-Chair

Ilisa Goldman, ASLA, Webinar Coordinator

Liz Dafoe, ASLA, LinkedIn Coordinator

Kenneth Hurst, ASLA, Officer

Shannon Mikus, Associate ASLA, Officer

Kurt Van Dexter, ASLA, Officer

Audrey West, ASLA, Officer


Chair/Co-chair and Officer positions available. Please email if interested.

Digital Technology

Matthew Wilkins, Associate ASLA, Co-Chair

Ryan Deane, ASLA, Co-Chair

Ecology and Restoration

Natalia Cagide, Associate ASLA, Co-Chair

Daniel James Martin, Associate ASLA, Co-Chair

Chris Loftus, ASLA, The Field Editor

Eddie Nolan, Student Affiliate ASLA, The Field/LinkedIn

Kelly Fleming, ASLA, The Field/LinkedIn

Bryan Harrison, ASLA, Communications/E-newsletter

Tony Fettes, Associate ASLA, Online Learning Webinar Coordinator

Rachel Santa Olalla, Student ASLA, Officer

Steven Handel, Hon. ASLA, Officer

Lee Skabelund, ASLA, Advisor/Past Chair

Education and Practice

Jules Bruck, PhD, ASLA, Co-Chair

Brian LaHaie, ASLA, Co-Chair

Jeff Lakey, ASLA, Officer - Editor for The Field

Audra Lofton, Hon. ASLA, Officer - Social Media

Cheri Stringer, Affiliate ASLA, Officer

Tim Baird, ASLA, Officer

Environmental Justice

Erin McDonald, Associate ASLA, Co-Chair

Matthew Romero, Associate ASLA, Co-Chair

Kathleen King, Associate ASLA, Officer and Past Co-Chair

Julie Stevens, ASLA, Officer and Past Co-Chair

Kofi Boone, ASLA, Allied Organizations Liaison

Brianna Outlaw, Student ASLA, Student Representative

Graham Golbuff, Associate ASLA, LinkedIn Group Manager

Meredith Ver Steeg, Associate ASLA, Online Learning Webinar Coordinator

Healthcare and Therapeutic Design

Darla Aldred, ASLA, Co-Chair

David Watts, ASLA, Co-Chair

Melody Tapia, Student ASLA, Co-Chair

Past Chairs

Lisa Bailey, ASLA (2014-2016)

Jack Carman, FASLA (2013-2014 and 1999-2002)

Steve Mitrione, ASLA (2012-2013)

Rick Spalenka (2011-2012)

Susan Erickson, ASLA (2008-2010)

Angela Pappas (2007-2008)

Marguerite Koepke, ASLA (2005-2006)

Naomi Sachs, ASLA (2002-2004)
Therapeutic Landscapes Network

Mark Epstein, ASLA (1999-2002)

Historic Preservation

Tina Bishop, ASLA, Chair

Chris Stevens, ASLA, HALS Chair / Coordinator

Jonathan Ceci, ASLA, Officer and Past Chair

Deborah Dietrich-Smith, ASLA, Officer

Andrew Kohr, ASLA, Officer and Past Chair

Chris Pattillo, FASLA, Officer and Past Chair

Brenda Williams, ASLA, Officer and Alliance for Historic Landscape Preservation Liaison

Housing and Community Design

Keith McCarron, Associate ASLA, Chair

Audrey West, ASLA, Officer

Donald Jensen, ASLA, Officer

John Carlton, ASLA, Officer

Josh Tiller, ASLA, Officer

Rachel Boswell, Student ASLA, Officer

Tim Nickerson, ASLA, Officer

International Practice

Chih-Wei G. V. Chang, ASLA, Co-Chair

Jack Ahern, FASLA, Co-Chair

Shuyi Chang, ASLA, Officer

Landscape—Land Use Planning

Chair/Co-chair and Officer positions available. Please email if interested.

Rachel Glass, Student ASLA, The Field Editor

Susannah Abbey, ASLA, Officer, Communications

Parks and Recreation

Jennifer Nitzky, ASLA, Chair

Planting Design

David Hopman, ASLA, Chair

Nancy Buley, Honorary ASLA, Allied Organization Liaison

John Greenlee, Affiliate ASLA, Officer

Katy Hiatt, Affiliate ASLA, Officer

Ben O'Brien, Associate ASLA, Officer

Michael Keenan, Associate ASLA, Officer

Richard Prudenti, Student ASLA, Officer

Residential Landscape Architecture

Steve Bauer, ASLA, Co-Chair

Jill Brown, ASLA, Co-Chair

Patrick Beam, ASLA, Officer

Sustainable Design and Development  

Lisa Kunst Vavro, ASLA, Chair

Theresa Backhus, ASLA, Officer

Hunter Beckham, FASLA, Officer

Kevin Burke, ASLA, Officer

Jodie Cook, ASLA, Officer

Lisa Cowan, ASLA, Officer

Keven Graham, FASLA, Officer

Constance (CeCe) Haydock, ASLA, Officer

April Philips, FASLA, Officer

Kristen Reardon, Student Affiliate ASLA, Officer


Allysha Lorber, ASLA, Co-Chair

Lucy Joyce, ASLA, Co-Chair

Ellen Alster, ASLA, Officer and Past Co-Chair

Jean Senechal Biggs, ASLA, Communications Coordinator

Lars Anderson, ASLA, Officer

Davie Biagi, ASLA, LinkedIn Coordinator

Jeff Eichenauer, ASLA, Officer

Tom Klein, Student ASLA

Wendy Miller, FASLA, Officer and Past Co-Chair

Christopher Myers, Associate ASLA, Officer

Erin Degutis, ASLA, Officer

Tom Tavella, FASLA, Officer

Christine Colley, ASLA, Officer

Sean Batty, ASLA, Officer

Scott Henninger, ASLA, Officer

Urban Design

Officer positions available. Please email if interested.

Keith Billick, ASLA, Chair

Taner Özdil, PhD, ASLA, Officer and Past Chair

Aaron Ackerman, Student ASLA, NextGen Officer

George Blevins, Affiliate ASLA, Officer - Communications and Allied Organizations

Water Conservation

Matt Mathes, ASLA, Chair

Dan Feick, ASLA, Officer

Yiwei Lin, Student ASLA, Officer

Women in Landscape Architecture

Tanya Olson, ASLA, Chair

Whitney Tidd, Student ASLA, Vice Chair

Christa Schaefer (Wollenzien), ASLA, Officer and Past Co-Chair

Kristina Snyder, ASLA, Officer and Past Co-Chair

Kate Douglas Kestyn, Affiliate ASLA, Officer

Emily O'Mahoney, ASLA, Officer and Past Co-Chair

PPN Staff Support

Katie Riddle, ASLA, PLA, LEED AP
Professional Practice Manager

Alexandra Hay
Professional Practice Coordinator


Carolyn Mitchell

Firm Finder                                                      
Maxine Artis
Linette Straus                                                                  

Professional Practice 

Library and Research Services                          
Ian Bucacink

RFQs & Opportunities                                      
Terence Poltrack

Historic Landscapes (HALS)                              
Ali Hay