Professional Practice Networks
PPN Resources

PPN Council

The PPN council consists of the chairs of all PPNs. The PPN council meets quarterly via conference call to discuss matters of interest to all PPNs.

The council chair is a past chair from one of the PPNs. The council chair designate and the council's immediate past chair also sit on the council. In addition, the vice president for professional practice is the council's liaison to the ASLA executive committee.

Council Leadership

Council of Professional Practice Networks, Chair
Keven Graham, FASLA
keven.graham@comcast.net  

Council of Professional Practice Networks, Chair Designate
Kristina Snyder, ASLA
giraffastudio@gmail.com

Council of Professional Practice Networks, Immediate Past Chair
Jay Gehler, ASLA
jgehler@aol.com 

Vice President of Professional Practice
Hunter Beckham, FASLA
hlbeckham13@gmail.com  

PPN Leadership Teams

Campus Planning and Design

David Cutter, ASLA, Chair
dmc86@cornell.edu

Children's Outdoor Environments

Chad Kennedy, ASLA, Co-Chair
ckennedy@odellengineering.com  

Amy Wagenfeld, Affiliate ASLA, Co-Chair
amy.e.wagenfeld@gmail.com

Lisa Horne, ASLA, Officer and Past Co-Chair
lhorne@rviplanning.com  

Julie Johnson, ASLA, Officer and Past Co-Chair
jmjsama@uw.edu

Ilisa Goldman, ASLA, Webinar Coordinator
igoldman@rootedinplace.com

Brenna Castro, ASLA, Communications Coordinator
bcastro@cavalleyoffice.com

Liz Dafoe, ASLA, LinkedIn Coordinator

Kenneth Hurst, ASLA, Officer

Shannon Mikus, Associate ASLA, Officer

Kurt Van Dexter, ASLA, Officer

Audrey West, ASLA, Officer

Ann Dinthongsai, Associate ASLA, Officer

Design-Build 

Tim Garland, ASLA, Co-Chair
tim@gardensbygarland.com

Chris Miracle, ASLA, Co-Chair
cmiracle@landworkswisconsin.com

Digital Technology

Ryan Deane, ASLA, Co-Chair
deane@slamcoll.com

Matthew Wilkins, Associate ASLA, Co-Chair
mattw@ktua.com

Ecology and Restoration

Bob Oberdorfer, ASLA, Co-Chair
roberdorfer@sites-SW.com

Nicole Stern, ASLA, Co-Chair
nicole.a.stern@gmail.com

Chris Loftus, ASLA, The Field/Newsletter Coordinator
chris@mundusbishop.com

Tony Fettes, Associate ASLA, Online Learning Webinar Coordinator
afettes@sasaki.com

Devon Santy, Associate ASLA, Communications/LinkedIn Coordinator
devon.santy@gmail.com

Lee Skabelund, ASLA, Advisor/Past Chair
lskab@k-state.edu

Education and Practice 

Jules Bruck, PhD, ASLA, Co-Chair
jbruck@udel.edu

Brian LaHaie, ASLA, Co-Chair
blahaie@uga.edu  

Hilary Noonan, Associate ASLA, Officer
hilary@syntaxlanddesign.com

Jeff Lakey, ASLA, Officer - Editor for The Field

Audra Lofton, Affiliate ASLA, Officer - Social Media

Joni Palmer, ASLA, Officer

Cheri Stringer, Affiliate ASLA, Officer

Environmental Justice 

Kathleen King, Associate ASLA, Co-Chair
kking@designworkshop.com

Julie Stevens, ASLA, Co-Chair
jstevens@iastate.edu 

Kofi Boone, ASLA, Allied Organizations Liaison

Brianna Outlaw, Student ASLA, Student Representative

Graham Golbuff, Associate ASLA, LinkedIn Group Manager

Erin McDonald, Associate ASLA, PPN Meeting Planner

Petra Marar, Associate ASLA, Historian

Meredith Ver Steeg, Student ASLA, Online Webinar Coordinator  

Healthcare and Therapeutic Design 

Lisa Bailey, ASLA, Chair
lisa@bayleaf-studio.com

Past Chairs

Jack Carman, FASLA (2013-2014 and 1999-2002)
jack@designforgenerations.com  

Steve Mitrione, ASLA (2012-2013)
smitrione@iphouse.com

Rick Spalenka (2011-2012)
rgsdesigns@aol.com

Susan Erickson, ASLA (2008-2010)
susaneri@iastate.edu

Angela Pappas (2007-2008)
acpappas7@gmail.com

Marguerite Koepke, ASLA (2005-2006)
mkoepke@uga.edu

Naomi Sachs, ASLA (2002-2004)
Therapeutic Landscapes Network

Mark Epstein, ASLA (1999-2002)
mepstein@hafs-epstein.com

Historic Preservation 

Tina Bishop, ASLA, Chair
tina@mundusbishop.com

Chris Stevens, ASLA, HALS Chair / Coordinator
chris_stevens@nps.gov

Jonathan Ceci, ASLA, Officer and Past Chair

Deborah Dietrich-Smith, ASLA, Officer

Andrew Kohr, ASLA, Officer and Past Chair

Chris Pattillo, FASLA, Officer and Past Chair

Brenda Williams, ASLA, Officer and Alliance for Historic Landscape Preservation Liaison

Housing and Community Design 

Keith McCarron, Associate ASLA, Chair

Audrey West, ASLA, Officer

Donald Jensen, ASLA, Officer

John Carlton, ASLA, Officer

Josh Tiller, ASLA, Officer

Rachel Boswell, Student ASLA, Officer

Tim Nickerson, ASLA, Officer

International Practice 

Chih-Wei G. V. Chang, ASLA, Co-Chair

Jack Ahern, FASLA, Co-Chair

Landscape—Land Use Planning  

Larisa LaLonde, ASLA, Chair
larisa@scaplanning.com

Rachel Glass, Student ASLA, The Field Editor
rachelglass27@gmail.com  

Susannah Abbey, ASLA, Officer, Communications

Parks and Recreation  

Jennifer Nitzky, ASLA, Chair

Scott Reese, ASLA, Officer

Planting Design  

Brooke Ryan, ASLA, Co-Chair

David Hopman, ASLA, Co-Chair
dhopman@uta.edu 

Nancy Buley, Honorary ASLA, Allied Organization Liaison
nancyb@jfschmidt.com  

John Greenlee, Affiliate ASLA, Officer
greenleeandassociates@gmail.com

Katy Hiatt, Affiliate ASLA, Officer
katy@plantivity.net

Ben O'Brien, Associate ASLA, Officer
benobrien22@gmail.com  

Michael Keenan, Associate ASLA, Officer
michael@urbanecosystemsinc.com  

Cheryl Mihalko, ASLA, Officer

Richard Prudenti, Student ASLA, Officer

Residential Landscape Architecture  

James Hughes, Affiliate ASLA, Co-Chair
jhl.contact@gmail.com

Matt Matisko, ASLA, Co-Chair
Matt.Matisko@vizmeg.com  

Sustainable Design and Development   

Lisa Kunst Vavro, ASLA, Co-Chair
lvavro@psu.edu  

Nette Compton, ASLA, Co-Chair
jeannette.compton@gmail.com  

Lisa Cowan, ASLA, Officer
lcowan@studioverdelandscape.com  

Constance (CeCe) Haydock, ASLA, Officer
cth36over@aol.com 

Keven Graham, FASLA, Officer
kgraham@planres.com

April Philips, FASLA, Officer
aphilips@apdw.com

Hunter Beckham, FASLA, Officer
hlbeckham13@gmail.com

Kevin Burke, ASLA, Officer
kburke@atlbeltline.org 

Transportation  

Ellen Alster, ASLA, Co-Chair
ellen.alster@pima.gov 

Allysha Lorber, ASLA, Co-Chair
alorber@jmt.com

Lars Anderson, ASLA, Officer

Davie Biagi, ASLA, LinkedIn Coordinator

Jeff Eichenauer, ASLA, Officer
Jeff.Eichenauer@ch2m.com 

Tom Klein, Student ASLA, The Field Editor

Wendy Miller, FASLA, Officer and Past Co-Chair

Christopher Myers, Associate ASLA, Officer

Jean Senechal Biggs, ASLA, Communications Coordinator

Mike Shippey, ASLA, Officer

Tony Wotzka, Associate ASLA, Officer

Tom Tavella, FASLA, Officer

Marita Roos, ASLA

Urban Design 

Taner Özdil, PhD, ASLA, Chair
tozdil@uta.edu

Keith Billick, ASLA, Officer
kbillick@me.com

Aaron Ackerman, Student ASLA, NextGen Officer

Paul Spittle, Student ASLA, NextGen Officer

Water Conservation 

Hope Hui Rising, ASLA, Co-Chair
info@omcreationstudio.net

Gary Lai, ASLA, Co-Chair

Women in Landscape Architecture 

Tanya Olson, ASLA, Co-Chair
tanya@tallgrasslandscapearchitecture.com  

Christa Wollenzien, ASLA, Co-Chair
wolle016@umn.edu

Kristina Snyder, ASLA, Officer
giraffastudio@gmail.com 

Kate Douglas Kestyn, Affiliate ASLA, Officer
kkestyn@valleycrest.com

Emily O'Mahoney, ASLA, Officer
emily@2gho.com

Whitney Tidd, Student ASLA, Officer
wtidd@utk.edu

PPN Staff Support

Shawn M. Balon, ASLA
Professional Practice Manager
sbalon@asla.org

Alexandra Hay
Professional Practice Coordinator
ahay@asla.org