Honors & Awards

2014 Jot D. Carpenter Teaching Medal Recipient
William Tishler, FASLA


William TishlerWilliam Tishler, FASLA, will receive the Jot D. Carpenter Teaching Medal. The award recognizes significant and sustained excellence in landscape architecture education. For over 36 years, Tishler, a professor emeritus at the University of Wisconsin-Madison, has been a highly valued instructor and scholar. His finely crafted and reflective lectures helped his students develop a strong appreciation for landscape history and cultural landscapes as well as for the landscape architecture profession. He also documented the work of early Midwestern pioneers in landscape architecture, including Robert Morris Copeland, Horace William Shaler Cleveland, and Jens Jensen. 
Supporting Materials 


Honors & Awards:
Carolyn Mitchell 
Manager, Honors & Awards  

Council of Fellows:
Curt Millay, ASLA
Corporate Secretary