Honors & Awards

2013 LaGasse Medal - Non-Landscape Architect
Katherine F. Abbott
AbbottKatherine F. Abbott will receive the LaGasse Medal for contributions to the management and conservation of natural resources and public landscapes. Abbott, the executive director of Tower Hill Botanic Garden in Boylston, Mass., is a lifelong advocate for public funding for programs supporting historic landscape preservation. She was instrumental in creating the first statewide land acquisition plan for Massachusetts. Abbott also served as the first president of the Boston Harbor Island Alliance and the first Commissioner of the Massachusetts Department of Conservation and Recreation. 
Supporting Materials 



Honors & Awards honorsawards@asla.org

Council of Fellows cmillay@asla.org