Professional Practice

The Architect’s Newspaper’s Best of Practice Awards

Date: 1/26/2023 - 4/5/2023

Type: Competitions / Awards

LA CES approved?: No

Location(s): US


The Architect’s Newspaper’s Best of Practice Awards is back for its third edition. While our Best of Design seeks out the best projects of all varieties and Best of Products selects the objects and finishes used to build them, Best of Practice looks into the process of design with the goal of acknowledging offices that demonstrate excellence as they shape the built environment.

To begin to grasp the full scope of this process, we invite offices from across the AEC industry and throughout North America to submit, not just architects but also engineers, landscape architects, lighting designers, general contractors, fabricators, and more. The aim is to stake out an expansive meaning of excellence, one which takes into account the many facets of practice today, including but not limited to office culture, employee wellbeing, inclusivity, social engagement, sustainability, and technological innovation.

The 2023 awards program kicks off January 25, with early bird entries due by March 1 (midnight ET) and the submission period running through April 5 (midnight ET). Entrants may submit across 13 categories and seven regions. A jury of industry experts (including Mikyoung Kim, FASLA) and AN editors will evaluate the firms according to relevant criteria.





Professional Practice: 

Library and
Research Services:
Ian Bucacink

RFQs & Opportunities:

Historic Landscapes (HALS):