Professional Practice

2021 National Design Awards Call for Nominations

Date: 1/11/2021 - 2/26/2021

Type: Competitions / Awards

LA CES approved?: No

Location(s): US


Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum is pleased to announce an open call for nominations for the 22nd annual National Design Awards program. Nominate exceptional candidates who have made meaningful contributions to the world through design for the 2021 National Design Awards.

Award categories include:

  • LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURE: Given to an individual or firm for the design of outdoor environments and urban planning.
  • CLIMATE ACTION: Given in recognition of a design project for its significant contributions to addressing the global climate crisis.
  • DESIGN VISIONARY: Given in recognition of an individual, company, or organization who has made a profound contribution to advancing the field.
  • EMERGING DESIGNER: Given in recognition of a designer who has demonstrated profound talent in the early stages of his or her career.
  • DIGITAL DESIGN: Given to an individual or firm for the design of interactive digital products, environments, systems, experiences, and services.





Professional Practice: 

Library and
Research Services:
Ian Bucacink

RFQs & Opportunities:

Historic Landscapes (HALS):