Honors & Awards

2018 Andropogon Associates
Andropogon Associates

The Landscape Architecture Firm Award: Andropogon Associates

Andropogon Associates will receive the Landscape Architecture Firm Award, the highest honor ASLA may bestow upon a landscape architecture firm in recognition of distinguished work that influences the profession. Founded in 1975 by Carol Franklin, Colin Franklin, Leslie Sauer and Rolf Sauer, Andropogon has become a model of ecologically based landscape architectural practice. Now led by principals José Almiñana, Yaki Miodovnik and Thomas Amoroso, Andropogon continues to promote the role of the landscape architect as a key partner for our communities. Its rare sensitivity to environmental issues can be seen in such projects as the Morris Arboretum at the University of Pennsylvania and the Phipps Conservatory Center for Sustainable Landscapes in Pittsburgh.

View nominating and supporting materials.


Honors & Awards:
Carolyn Mitchell 
Manager, Honors & Awards  

Council of Fellows:
Curt Millay, ASLA
Corporate Secretary