Honors & Awards

2018 David Archambault, Hon. ASLA
David Archambault, Hon. ASLA
David Archambault

LaGasse Medal – Non-Landscape Professional: David Archambault, Hon. ASLA

David Archambault, Hon. ASLA, will receive the LaGasse Medal for contributions to the management and conservation of natural resources and public landscapes. Archambault, the former tribal chairman of the Standing Rock Indian Reservation in North Dakota, was instrumental in the Dakota Pipeline protests, one of this nation’s most notable community protection campaigns in modern history. While the campaign was indeed initially focused on tribal natural resources, Archambault has become an articulate national spokesperson for the interconnectedness and importance of viewing the protection of natural resources, such as clean water, and native habitat preservation as a systemic concern that should be important to all people.

View nominating and supporting materials.


Honors & Awards:
Carolyn Mitchell 
Manager, Honors & Awards  

Council of Fellows:
Curt Millay, ASLA
Corporate Secretary