Honors & Awards

2014 The Landscape Architecture Firm Award Recipients
Oehme van Sweden & Associates
Oehme Van SwedenOehme van Sweden of Washington, D.C., will receive the Landscape Architecture Firm Award, the highest honor ASLA may bestow upon a landscape architecture firm in recognition of distinguished work that influences the profession. Oehme van Sweden was established nearly 40 years ago by Wolfgang Oehme, FASLA, and James van Sweden, FASLA, the creators of the New American Garden style of landscape architecture. The firm has garnered worldwide recognition for its appreciation of nature and its processes and has influenced landscape architecture firms across the nation. Today, the firm’s three managing partners, Sheila Brady, FASLA, Lisa Delplace, ASLA, and Eric Groft, FASLA, carry on the founders’ legacy in creating forward-thinking, contemporary landscapes. 
Supporting Materials  



Honors & Awards:
Makeeya Hazelton 
Manager, Honors & Awards  

Council of Fellows:
Curt Millay, ASLA
Corporate Secretary