Honors & Awards

2013 ASLA Design Medal Recipient
Stuart O. Dawson, FASLA


DawsonStuart O. Dawson, FASLA, will receive the ASLA Design Medal in recognition of exceptional design work over a sustained period of at least ten years. Dawson is a founding principal at Sasaki in Watertown, Mass., where he has practiced for more than 50 years. He received the ASLA Medal in 1999. In addition to serving as a managing principal of the firm, Dawson was involved in a number of award-winning projects, including the John Deere Headquarters in Moline, Ill., the Christian Science Plaza in Boston, Charleston Waterfront Park—which won the 2007 Landmark Award—and the Indianapolis riverfront.
Supporting Materials 


ASLA Information Request