Honors & Awards

2009 The Landscape Architecture Firm Award

The Landscape Architecture Firm Award is the highest honor that the American Society of Landscape Architects may bestow on a landscape architecture firm.

EDAW | AECOM will receive the Landscape Architecture Firm Award. Founded in 1939 by Garrett Eckbo, Edward Williams, Francis Dean, and Don Austin, EDAW draws its roots from San Francisco and Modernist landscapes. Taking on projects of ever-increasing complexity and size, the firm quickly gained prestige in major land design and regional planning. By the early ‘8os, the firm had designed recreational facilities enjoyed by millions of people. Today, the staff of 1,800 spans the globe across 25 studios of smaller principal-led design teams who employ an authentic, process-driven culture committed to advancing an agenda of economic equity and ecological restoration. From Washington, D.C., to Dublin to Abu Dhabi, EDAW drives projects where the principles of landscape architecture instruct planning, architecture, and engineering, such as the master plan that won London its bid for the 2012 Olympic Games.

Read about the firm’s shareholders, history, and projects.



Honors & Awards:
Makeeya Hazelton 
Manager, Honors & Awards  

Council of Fellows:
Curt Millay, ASLA
Corporate Secretary