Updates from ASLA


48 Members Inducted into the Council of Fellows

The 2023 Class of Fellows at the Conference on Landscape Architecture in Minneapolis / ASLA/Korey Davis Photography

ASLA inducted 48 members as ASLA Fellows for their exceptional contributions to the landscape architecture profession and society at large. They were inducted on Sunday, October 29 during a ceremony at the ASLA Conference on Landscape Architecture in Minneapolis.

“Landscape architects help build a better world for all of us, and ASLA Fellows represent the most respected and accomplished professionals in the entire field,” said ASLA Immediate Past President Emily O'Mahoney, FASLA. “This year's class of ASLA Fellows has made outstanding contributions to people's health, safety, and welfare; environmental sustainability and climate resilience; and stronger communities. Congratulations to the 2023 class of ASLA Fellows!”

“Naming a new class of ASLA Fellows is a joyful reminder of everything that landscape architects do to make our communities more equitable, more beautiful, and more resilient,” said ASLA CEO Torey Carter-Conneen (@toreycarter). “We extend our warmest thanks to the new class of ASLA Fellows for all of their accomplishments and contributions to human flourishing.”

2023 ASLA Fellows:

  • Patrick Jay Beam, ASLA, Beam Designs, Dublin, Ohio
  • Robb Berg, ASLA, Design Workshop, Denver, Colorado
  • Tina Bishop, ASLA, Mundus Bishop, Denver, Colorado
  • C.L. Bohannon, ASLA, University of Virginia, Charlottesville
  • Renée Byers, ASLA, Renée Byers Landscape Architect, Greenwich, Connecticut
  • Taewook Cha, ASLA, Supermass Studio, New York City
  • Beth Clark, ASLA, Clark Condon Associates, Houston, Texas
  • Allison Kirkpatrick Colwell, ASLA, Colwell Shelor Landscape Architecture, Phoenix, Arizona
  • Aida Curtis, ASLA, Curtis + Rogers Design Studio, Miami, Florida
  • M. Eric Davis, ASLA, Surface 678, Durham, North Carolina
  • Sharon Deep-Nelson, ASLA, Landscape Architect, Birmingham, Alabama
  • Michelle Delk, ASLA, Snøhetta, New York City
  • Nord Eriksson, ASLA, EPT Design, Pasadena, California
  • Yunhui (Connie) Fan, ASLA, LSG Landscape Architecture, Tysons, Virginia
  • Craig Farnsworth, ASLA, Ball State University, Muncie, Indiana
  • Kelleann Foster, ASLA, Pennsylvania State University, University Park
  • Kenneth Francis, ASLA, Surroundings Studio, Sante Fe, New Mexico
  • Jay Gehler, ASLA, Coleman Company, Savannah, Georgia
  • Robert J. Gunderson, ASLA, SGA Group, Buffalo, Minnesota
  • Bryan Hanes, ASLA, Studio Bryan Hanes, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Jeffrey Hou, ASLA, University of Washington, Seattle
  • Dorothée Imbert, ASLA, The Ohio State University, Columbus
  • Manisha Kaul, ASLA, Design Workshop, Chicago, Illinois
  • Kate Kennen, ASLA, Northeastern University, Boston, Massachusetts
  • John Kett, ASLA, Reed Hilderbrand, Cambridge, Massachusetts
  • David Koga, ASLA, The Land Group, Eagle, Idaho
  • Joy Marie Kuebler, ASLA, Joy Kuebler Landscape Architect, North Tonawanda, New York
  • Marieke Lacasse, ASLA, GGLO, Seattle, Washington
  • Theodore Lee, ASLA, HGA, Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Robert Loftis, ASLA, MRWM Landscape Architects, Albuquerque, New Mexico
  • Jeanne Lukenda, ASLA, Resilient Great Lakes, Boston, Massachusetts
  • Laurie Matthews, ASLA, MIG, Portland, Oregon
  • Emily McCoy, ASLA, Design Workshop, Raleigh, North Carolina
  • Karen McCoy, ASLA, MKSK, Columbus, Ohio
  • Guy Michaelsen, ASLA, Berger Partnership, Seattle, Washington
  • Willett Moss, ASLA, CMG Landscape Architecture, San Francisco, California
  • Galen D. Newman, ASLA, Texas A&M University, College Station
  • Nancy Owens, ASLA, Nancy Owens Studio, New York City
  • Ebru Ozer, ASLA, Florida International University, Miami
  • Robert F. Poore, ASLA, Native Habitats, Inc., Flora, Mississippi
  • Kenneth Prince, ASLA, City of Mishawaka, Indiana
  • Robert Rennebohm, ASLA, Rennebohm & Associates, Johnston, Iowa
  • Kirt Rieder, ASLA, Hargreaves Jones, Cambridge, Massachusetts
  • Stephen Schrader, ASLA, Renta Urban Land Design, Birmingham, Alabama
  • Kate Stickley, ASLA, Arterra Landscape Architects, San Francisco, California
  • Jennifer Toole, ASLA, Toole Design Group, Silver Spring, Maryland
  • Mauricio Villarreal, ASLA, PLACE, Portland, Oregon
  • Bo Yang, ASLA, University of Arizona, Tucson

Learn more about this year’s Class of Fellows and the Council of Fellows.

Leave a Comment