Professional Practice

National Preservation Awards

Date: 1/13/2022 - 2/17/2022

Type: Competitions / Awards

LA CES approved?: No

Location(s): US


Is there a person, organization, historic site, or project in your city or town that deserves the national spotlight? Have you seen transformation in your community because of preservation? We want to hear from you on how people and places are redefining preservation in your world.

Submit your nominations for the 2022 National Preservation Awards today. Nominations due February 17, 2022.

Award categories include:

  • Richard H. Driehaus Foundation National Preservation Awards: Celebrating the “best of the best” in preservation projects.
  • The Louise du Pont Crowninshield Award: Honoring an individual for their contributions over time.
  • American Express Aspire Award: Recognizing the achievements of an emerging professional.
  • Trustee's Award for Organizational Excellence: Awarding a nonprofit organization that demonstrates sustained achievement in historic preservation.
  • National Trust/Advisory Council on Historic Preservation Award for Federal Partnerships in Historic Preservation: Honoring outstanding partnerships that advance the preservation of important historic resources and have an impact on the community.
  • Trustees Emeritus Award for Historic Site Stewardship: Recognizing success and innovation at historic sites.

Awards will be presented at the National Trust for Historic Preservation's PastForward Conference.





Professional Practice: 

Library and
Research Services:
Ian Bucacink

RFQs & Opportunities:

Historic Landscapes (HALS):