Honors & Awards

2013 Medal of Excellence Recipient
Shlomo Aronson
AronsonShlomo Aronson will receive the Landscape Architecture Medal of Excellence. The award recognizes significant contributions to landscape architecture policy, research, education, project planning and design, or a combination of these items. During his 50-year career, Aronson, considered the “Olmsted of Israel,” has shaped landscapes throughout this relatively new country. His design legacy displays his leadership in sensitivity to both environmental and cultural concerns and has earned the admiration of his peers worldwide. 
Supporting Materials 



Honors & Awards honorsawards@asla.org

Council of Fellows cmillay@asla.org