Updates from ASLA


2024 Honors Nominations Due February 12

Abigail Reimel, ASLA, receiving the 2023 ASLA Emerging Professional Medal from ASLA President Emily O'Mahoney, FASLA, at the 2023 Conference on Landscape Architecture in Minneapolis / ASLA / Korey Davis Photography

By SuLin Kotowicz, FASLA, ASLA President
ASLA is accepting 2024 honors nominations including honorary membership, the medals, the Landscape Architecture Firm Award, and the Community Service Award. These prestigious awards recognize individuals and organizations for their lifetime achievements and notable contributions to the profession of landscape architecture. The deadline for nominations is Monday, February 12, 2024.

The honors include:

Honorary ASLA membership recognizes persons other than landscape architects whose achievements of national or international significance or influence have provided notable service to the profession of landscape architecture.

Any ASLA professional member or ASLA chapter may submit nominations for ASLA honors, and the process is very simple. Nominations will be reviewed by the Executive Committee and forwarded with recommendation to the Board of Trustees for action at the midyear meeting in May.

For questions about the nomination process for ASLA honors, please contact Carolyn Mitchell, ASLA Honors and Awards Manager, at 202-216-2331 or 

Leave a Comment