Updates from ASLA

ASLA 2021 Professional Residential Design Honor Award. Ghost Wash. Paradise Valley, AZ. COLWELL SHELOR LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURE >

LAF Olmsted Scholars Featured In Next Olmsted 200 Webinar

Image by LAF

Olmsted 200 invites ASLA members to join the 8th webinar in our Conversations with Olmsted series. In this series, we examine different aspects of Olmsted’s far-reaching influence on America’s physical landscape and social fabric. This installment is co-hosted by Olmsted 200 managing partner the National Association for Olmsted Parks (NAOP) and Olmsted 200 founding partner the Landscape Architecture Foundation (LAF).

Frederick Law Olmsted is widely regarded as the founder of American landscape architecture, a profession dedicated to the design of outdoor spaces that support the health and wellbeing of people and the environment. Named for FLO, the LAF Olmsted Scholars Program recognizes landscape architecture students with exceptional leadership potential who are using ideas, influence, communication, and service to advance sustainable design and foster human and societal benefits. Nearly 1,000 students have been honored since the program’s inception in 2008.

In Conversations with Olmsted: Throughlines for the Next Generation of Landscape Architects, LAF Olmsted Scholars from various years will explore how Olmsted’s legacy shapes landscape architecture today and how they are applying and adapting his values and approaches to our 21st-century world.

Moderated by landscape architect Laura Solano, the conversation will feature LAF Olmsted Scholars Anjelyque Easley Deluca (National Olmsted Scholar 2019), Bryce Donner (National Olmsted Scholar Finalist 2018), Coco Alarcon (National Olmsted Scholar Finalist 2016), and Kate Tooke (National Olmsted Scholar 2010).

Register now!

Previous installments of the webinar series are available from NAOP here. For more information on Olmsted 200, please visit and check out our Linktree.

Leave a Comment