Chapters
ASLA Chapters and Chapter Presidents, 2014-2015

CPC Chair and Chair Elect

Haley Blakeman, ASLA
CPC Chair
Louisiana Chapter
haley.blakeman@gmail.com

Cale Doorbos, ASLA
CPC Chair-Elect
Prairie Gateway Chapter
cdoornboss@360architects.com

 Alabama Chapter

Ben Wieseman, ASLA
Chapter President
btwies@gmail.com

Lois Mash, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
lois@greenviewstudio.com

Alaska Chapter

Brent Hove, ASLA
Chapter President
brent_hove@yahoo.com

Arizona Chapter

Karen Cesare, ASLA
Chapter President
Karen@novakenvironmental.com

Galen Drake, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
galen.drake@stantec.com

Karla Hunt, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
khunt@j2design.us

Arkansas Chapter

Christopher Suneson, ASLA
Chapter President
christohpher_suneson@hotmail.com

Boston Chapter

Tim Nickerson, ASLA
Chapter President
tim@timnickersonla.com

Cheri Ruane, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
ruanec@wseinc.com

Vicki Carr, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
ChapterOffice@bslaweb.org

California Northern Chapter

David Nelson, ASLA
Chapter President
david@mpadesign.com

Marybeth Harasz, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
Marybeth.harasz@sanjoseca.gov

Laura Leuer, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
lleuer@comcast.net

California Sierra Chapter

Sara Bowhay, ASLA
Chapter President
sara.bowhay@gmail.com

Jim Schubert, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
schubertj@sacounty.net

California Southern Chapter

Baxter Miller, ASLA
Chapter President
baxter@bmla.net

Duane Border, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
duane@duaneborder.com

Vicki Philipy, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
sccasla@aol.com

Colorado Chapter

David Gregory, ASLA
Chapter President
david@oxbowbc.org

Jeff Zimmerman, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
jzimm@designworkshop.com

Greg Williams, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
info@aslacolorado.org

Connecticut Chapter

Barbara Yaeger, ASLA
Chapter President
bayworks4u@comcast.net

Jeff Mills, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
executivedirector@ctasla.org

Florida Chapter

David Ferris, ASLA
Chapter President
alistermac18@gmail.com

Jonathan Haigh, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
jonathan.haigh@kimley-horn.com

Corey Matthews, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
corey@flasla.org

Georgia Chapter

Andrew Kohr, ASLA
Chapter President
adkohr@gmail.com

Elizabeth Mueller, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director 
liza.mueller@gmail.com

Great Plains Chapter

Eirik Heikes, ASLA
Chapter President
eheikes@4front.biz

Brian Pecka, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
bpecka@bigmuddyworkshop.com

Hawaii Chapter

Allan Schildknecht, ASLA
Chapter President
allan@pacificpipe.net

Elizabeth E. Fischer, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
elizfischer@yahoo.com

Idaho/Montana Chapter

John Roters, ASLA
Chapter President
roters@slaboise.com

Jay Gibbons, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
jgibbons@meridiancity.org

Teri Ottens, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
tottens@amsidaho.com

Illinois Chapter

Bradley McCauley, ASLA
Chapter President
int-communication@il-asla.org

Darrell E. Garrison, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
dgarrison@planres.com

Susan Ragaishis Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
susan@il-asla.org

Indiana Chapter

Jonathon Geels, ASLA
Chapter President
jsgeels@gmail.com

Iowa Chapter

Eric Iverson, ASLA
Chapter President
 eiverson@rdgusa.com

Michael Gaunt, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
mgaunt@bishopengr.com

Kristina Sickles, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
ia-asla@assocserv.com

Kentucky Chapter

Louis Johnson, ASLA
Chapter President
ljohnson@lordaecksargent.com

Amin Omidy, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
daomidy@gmail.com

Louisiana Chapter

Gregory Grandy, ASLA
Chapter President
ggrandy@ceci-la.com

Maryland Chapter

Dennis Nola, ASLA
Chapter President
dnola@umd.edu

Barbara Hopkins, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
blhopkinsesq@gmail.com

Joseph Fisher, ASLA
Executive Director
jayelfischer@gmail.com

Michigan Chapter

John McCann, ASLA
Chapter President
john@virdg.com

Clare Jagenow, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
clare.jagenow@smithgroupjjr.com

Derek Dalling, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
derek@kindsvatterassociates.com

Minnesota Chapter

Matthew Rentsch, ASLA
Chapter President
matt.rentsch@gmail.com

Kathy Aro, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
karo@alsa-mn.org

Mississippi Chapter

Brian Templeton, ASLA
Chapter President
btempleton@lalc.msstate.edu
 

Nevada Chapter

Erin Reiswerg, ASLA
Chapter President
 president@nvasla.com

Carrie Becker, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
  preselect@nvasla.com

New Hampshire Chapter

Eric Buck, ASLA
Chapter President
eric@terrainplanning.com

Jennifer DiNovo, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
jenniferdinovo@gmail.com

New Jersey Chapter

Thomas Biro, ASLA
Chapter President
design@thomasbiro.com

Peter Adewusi, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
ethoslogos99@msn.com

Joseph Simonetta, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
jsimonetta@publicstrategiesimpact.com

New Mexico

Victor Trujillo,  ASLA
Chapter President
abell@mrwnm.com

Jitka Dekojova, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
jitka.dekojova@yahoo.com

New York Chapter

Jennifer Nitzky, ASLA
Chapter President
jnitzky@gmail.com

Celine Armstong, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
c.armstrong@pekinseastman.com

Kathy Shea, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
director@nyasla.org

New York Upstate Chapter

Joy Kuebler, ASLA
Chapter President
jkuebler@kjlastudio.com

Nicholas Schwartz, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
nschwartz@chacompanies.com

Rick Rivers, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
rick@riversorg.com

North Carolina Chapter

Mike Mullis, ASLA
Chapter President
 mike.mullis@mullisdesign.com

Zak Pierce, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
zpierce@clhdesignpa.com

Debora Steenson, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
manager@ncasla.org

Ohio Chapter

Carmine Russo, ASLA
Chapter President
crusso@nbbj.com

Karla Salmans
Chapter President-Elect
ksalmans@mkskstudios.com

Oklahoma Chapter

Adrienne Wright, ASLA
Chapter President
Adrienne.wright82@gmail.com

Oregon Chapter

Mauricio Villarreal, ASLA
Chapter President
Mauricio.villarreal@place.la

Laurie Matthews, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
lauriem@migcom.com

Dana Baisden, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
dbaisden@updatemanagement.com

Pennsylvania/Delaware Chapter

Adam Supplee, ASLA
Chapter President
asupplee@kmsdesigngroup.com

Baldev Lamba, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
lambassociates@aol.com

John Wanner, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
john@wannerassoc.com


Potomac Chapter

Brett Wallace, ASLA
Chapter President
 bwallace@arlingtonva.us

Dena Kennett, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
denakennett@gmail.com

Prairie Gateway Chapter

Stephen Winslow, ASLA
Chapter President
swinslow@industrialsales.us

Misty Riley, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
mistyariley@hotmail.com

Dawn Taylor, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
dtaylor@aiakc.org

Rhode Island Chapter

Megan Gardner, ASLA
Chapter President
megan@gardner-gerrish.com

Kelly Carr, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
kcarr@beta-inc.com

San Diego Chapter

Timothy Smith, ASLA
Chapter President
tim@wynn-smith.com

Richard Risner, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
rich@grounded101.com

Tracy Morgan Hollingworth, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
aslasd@sbcglobal.net

South Carolina Chapter

Duane Christopher, ASLA
Chapter President
dfacrh@hotmail.com

Kathleen Duncan, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
kjduncan82@gmail.com

St. Louis Chapter

Scott Emmelkamp, ASLA
Chapter President
scottemmelkamp@planningdesignstudio.com

Felipe DeNarvaez, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
feliped@swtdesign.com

Elizabeth Graff, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
exdir@stlouisasla.org

Tennessee Chapter

Allen Jones, ASLA
Chapter President
ajones@asaengineeringinc.com

Alisha Eley, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
Alisha.eley26@gmail.com

Kate Horton, ASLA
Executive Director
tnasla@att.net

Texas Chapter

Tim Bargainer, ASLA
Chapter President
tbargainer@baker-aicklen.com

Eric Perez, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
eperez@swagroup.com

Jennifer Fontana, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
jennifer@texasasla.org

Utah Chapter

Craig Widmier, ASLA
Chapter President
craig@usdevelopment.com

Don Leslie, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
don@crsa-us.com

JoLynn Atkinson, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
aslautah@gmail.com

Vermont Chapter

Scott Wunderle, ASLA
Chapter President
scott@terrigenous.com

Hannah Loope, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
Hannah.loope@gmail.com

Virginia Chapter

Lynn Crump, ASLA
Chapter President
lmc_cla@verizon.net

Missy Benson, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
benson40@comcast.net

Lindsay Larkin, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
admin@vaasla.org

Washington Chapter

David Stipe, ASLA
Chapter President
dstipe@projectgroundwork.com


West Virginia Chapter

Thomas Hall, ASLA
Chapter President
tahallwv@gmail.com

Wisconsin Chapter

Jay Gehler, ASLA
Chapter President
jgehler@aol.com

Cody Axness, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
caxness@flad.com

Christopher Ruditys, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
ruditys@wamllc.net



contact

Member & Chapter Services
tel: 1-888-999-ASLA
chapters@asla.org

share this
Join Button