Chapters
ASLA Chapters and Chapter Presidents, 2013-2014
CPC Chair and Chair Elect

Kenn Bates, ASLA
CPC Chair
Florida Chapter
kenn@durangocustomworks.com

Haley Blakeman, ASLA
CPC Chair-Elect
Louisiana Chapter
haley.blakeman@gmail.com

Alabama Chapter

Ben Wieseman, ASLA
Chapter President
btwies@gmail.com

Lois Mash, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
lois@greenviewstudio.com

Alaska Chapter

Jonathan Hayes, ASLA
Chapter President
JonnyHayes@hotmail.com

Brent Hove, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
brent_hove@yahoo.com

Arizona Chapter

Aaron Allen, ASLA
Chapter President
aallan@j2design.us

Karen Cesare, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
karen@novakenvironmental.com

Karla Hunt, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
khunt@j2design.us

Arkansas Chapter

Jordan Thomas, ASLA
Chapter President
jtho175@gmail.com

Amanda Williamson, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
thirdnaturedesign@gmail.com

Boston Chapter

Tim Nickerson, ASLA
Chapter President
tim@timnickersonla.com

Kathleen Ogden Fasser, ASLA
Immediate Past President
kfasser3@gmail.com

Vicki Carr, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
ChapterOffice@bslaweb.org

California Northern Chapter

Amy Cupples-Rubiano, ASLA
Chapter President
acupples@post.harvard.edu

David Nelson, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
david@mpadesign.com

Laura Leuer, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
lleuer@comcast.net

California Sierra Chapter

Michael Scheele, ASLA
Chapter President
mpsclandarch@gmail.com

Sara Bowhay, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
Sara.Bowhay@gmail.com

California Southern Chapter

Richard Krumwiede, ASLA
Chapter President
rkrumwiede@architerradesigngroup.com

Baxter Miller, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
baxter@bmla.net

Vicki Philipy, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
sccasla@aol.com

Colorado Chapter

Robert Berg, ASLA
Chapter President
rberg@designworkshop.com

David Gregory, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
david@oxbowbc.com

Greg Williams, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
info@aslacolorado.org

Connecticut Chapter

David Verespy, ASLA
Chapter President
dverespy@rockspringdesign.com

Barbara Yaeger, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
bayworks4u@comcast.net

Jeff Mills, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
executivedirector@ctasla.org

Florida Chapter

Jeffery Brophy, ASLA
Chapter President
jbrophy@landdesignsouth.com

David Ferris, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
alistermac18@gmail.com

Corey Matthews, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
corey@flasla.org

Georgia Chapter

Matthew Wilder, ASLA
Chapter President
wilderm@pondco.com

Andrew Kohr, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
adkohr@gmail.com

Great Plains Chapter

Cary Thomsen, ASLA
Chapter President
cthomsen@rdgusa.com

Eirik Heikes, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
eheikes@4front.biz

Hawaii Chapter

Judith Stilgenbauer, ASLA
Chapter President
jstilg@hawaii.edu

Allan Schildknecht, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
allan@pacificpipe.net

Idaho/Montana Chapter

John Roters, ASLA
Chapter President
roters@slaboise.com

Jay Gibbons, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
jgibbons@meridiancity.org

Teri Ottens, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
tottens@amsidaho.com

Illinois Chapter

J. Christopher Lannert
Chapter President
tlg@lannert.com

Bradley McCauley, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
int-communication@il-asla.org

Susan Ragaishis Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
susan@il-asla.org

Indiana Chapter

Stacy Haviland, ASLA
Chapter President
stacy@earthsourceinc.net

Brain Staresnick, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
bcstaresnick@gmail.com

Iowa Chapter

James Harbaugh, ASLA
Chapter President
jimha@bolton-menk.com

Eric Iverson, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
eiverson@rdgusa.com

Kristina Sickles, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
ia-asla@assocserv.com

Kentucky Chapter

Jonathan Henney, ASLA
Chapter President
jon_henney@gspnet.com

Louis Johnson, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
ljohnson@lordaecksargent.com

Louisiana Chapter

Haley Blakeman, ASLA
Chapter President
haley.blakeman@gmail.com

Gregory Grandy, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
ggrandy@ceci-la.com

Maryland Chapter

Dennis Nola, ASLA
Chapter President
dnola@umd.edu

Barbara Hopkins, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
blhopkinsesq@gmail.com

Joseph Fisher, ASLA
Executive Director
jayelfischer@gmail.com

Michigan Chapter

SuLin Kotowicz, ASLA
Chapter President
skotowicz@ocba.com

John McCann, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
john@virdg.com

Derek Dalling, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
derek@kindsvatterassociates.com

Minnesota Chapter

Chris Behringer, ASLA
Chapter President
cabehringer@gmail.com

Matthew Rentsch, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
matt.rentsch@gmail.com

Kathy Aro, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
karo@alsa-mn.org

Mississippi Chapter

Jon Milstead, ASLA
Chapter President
jmilstead@cdfms.org

Brain Templeton, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
btempleton@lalc.msstate.edu

Nevada Chapter

Brad Theurer, ASLA
Chapter President
President@nvasla.com

Erin Reiswerg, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
PresElect@nvasla.com


New Hampshire Chapter

Susanne Smith Meyer, ASLA
Chapter President
ssmla@comcast.net

Eric Buck, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
eric@terrainplanning.com

New Jersey Chapter

Ilonka Angalet, ASLA
Chapter President
iangalet@panynj.gov

Thomas Biro, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
design@thomasbiro.com

Joseph Simonetta, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
jsimonetta@publicstrategiesimpact.com

New Mexico

Amy Bell, ASLA
Chapter President
abell@mrwnm.com

Victor Trujillo, Associate ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
victrujillo@gmail.com

New York Chapter

Jeannette Compton, ASLA
Chapter President
nette.compton@gmail.com

Jennifer Nitzky, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
jnitzky@gmail.com

Kathy Shea, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
director@nyasla.org

New York Upstate Chapter

Joy Kuebler, ASLA
Chapter President
jkuebler@kjlastudio.com

Rick Rivers, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
rick@riversorg.com

North Carolina Chapter

Keith Downing, ASLA
Chapter President
keith.downing@horvathassociates.com

Mike Mullis, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
mike.mullis@mullisdesign.com

Debora Steenson, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
manager@ncasla.org

Ohio Chapter

Carmine Russo, ASLA
Chapter President
crusso@nbbj.com

Oklahoma Chapter

Brent Wall, ASLA
Chapter President
brent.wall@okc.gov

Adrienne Wright, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
adrienne.wright82@gmail.com

Oregon Chapter

Melinda Graham, ASLA
Chapter President
mgraham@2inkstudio.com

Mauricio Villarreal, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
mauricio.villarreal@place.la

Dana Baisden, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
dbaisden@updatemanagement.com

Pennsylvania/Delaware Chapter

Adam Supplee, ASLA
Chapter President
asupplee@kmsdesigngroup.com

John Wanner, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
john@wannerassoc.com

Potomac Chapter

Liesel Fenner, ASLA
Chapter President
lwfenner@gmail.com

Brett Wallace, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
bwallace75@gmail.com

Prairie Gateway Chapter

David Contag, ASLA
Chapter President
dcontag@dlrgroup.com

Stephen Winslow, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
swinslow@industrialsales.us

Dawn Taylor, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
dtaylor@aiakc.org

Rhode Island Chapter

Kurt Van Dexter, ASLA
Chapter President
kurtvandexter@gmail.com

Megan Gardner, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
megan@gardner-gerrish.com

San Diego Chapter

Patricia Trauth, ASLA
Chapter President
Patricia.Trauth@urs.com

Timothy Smith, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
tim@wynn-smith.com

Tracy Morgan Hollingworth, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
aslasd@sbcglobal.net

South Carolina Chapter

Jaime Hairfield, ASLA
Chapter President
jamie.hairfield@stantec.com

Duane Christopher, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
dfacrh@hotmail.com

St. Louis Chapter

Timothy Slazinik, ASLA
Chapter President
tim.slazinik@hok.com

Scott Emmelkamp, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
scottemmelkamp@planningdesignstudio.com

Elizabeth Graff, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
exdir@stlouisasla.org

Tennessee Chapter

Henry Minor, ASLA
Chapter President
henry@dt-designstudio.com

Allen Jones, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
ajones@asaengineeringinc.com

Kate Horton, ASLA
Executive Director
tnasla@att.net

Larry Mizell, ASLA
Immediate Past President
larry.mizell@franklintn.gov

Texas Chapter

Timothy May, ASLA
Chapter President
tmay@tnpinc.com

Tim Bargainer, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
tbargainer@baker-aicklen.com

Jennifer Fontana, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
jennifer@texasasla.org

Utah Chapter

Kirk Miller, ASLA
Chapter President
kirkmillerabc@gmail.com

Craig Widmier, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
craig@usdevelopment.com

JoLynn Atkinson, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
aslautah@gmail.com

Vermont Chapter

Adam Portz, ASLA
Chapter President
aportz@segroup.com

Scott Wunderle, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
scott@terrigenous.com

Virginia Chapter

James Shepherd, ASLA
Chapter President
jimmy@shepherdlp.com

Lynn Crump, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
lmc_cla@verizon.net

Lindsay Larkin, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
admin@vaasla.org

Washington Chapter

Courtney Landoll, ASLA
Chapter President
clandoll@watershedco.com

David Stipe, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
dstipe@projectgroundwork.com

West Virginia Chapter

Thomas Hall, ASLA
Chapter President
tahallwv@gmail.com

Wisconsin Chapter

Jay Gehler, ASLA
Chapter President
jgehler@aol.com

Christopher Ruditys, Affiliate ASLA
Executive Director
ruditys@wamllc.net


contact

Member & Chapter Services
tel: 1-888-999-ASLA
chapters@asla.org

share this
Join Button