American Society of Landscape Architects ASLA 2007 Professional Awards
ASLA Home  | ASLA Honors and Awards  |  Call for Entries  |  Awards Jury  | Awards Press Release  |  News Room & Publications

Each year, the ASLA Professional Awards honor the best in landscape architecture from around the globe, while the ASLA Student Awards program gives us a glimpse into the future of the profession.

Award recipients receive featured coverage in Landscape Architecture magazine and in many other design and construction industry and general interest media. Residential category professional award recipients will also be featured in Garden Design magazine. Award recipients, their clients, and professors will be honored at the Awards Presentation Ceremony followed by a special luncheon during the ASLA Annual Meeting and EXPO in San Francisco, October 5-8, 2007.

The prestige of the ASLA awards program relies in large part on the high-caliber juries that are convened each year to review submissions.

The Juries

Professional Awards Jury
Christopher Dimond, FASLA
Jury Chair
Kansas City, MO
Warren T. Byrd, FASLA
Nelson Byrd Woltz Landscape Architects
Charlottesville, VA
William B. Callaway, FASLA
SWA Group
Sausalito, CA
Adele Chatfield-Taylor
American Academy in Rome
New York, NY
Astrid Haryati, ASLA
Assistant to the Mayor
City of Chicago
Chicago, IL
Richard Hawks, FASLA
State University of
New York
Syracuse, NY
Raymond Jungles, FASLA
Raymond Jungles, Inc.
Miami, FL
Ketzel Levine
National Public Radio
Portland, OR
Ken Smith, ASLA
Ken Smith Landscape Architecture
New York, NY

Joining the jury for the
Residential Category:

Joining the jury for selection of
The Landmark Award:

Bill Marken
Editor in Chief
Garden Design magazine
Los Altos, CA

William H. Tishler, FASLA
On behalf of the National Trust for Historic Preservation
Madison, WI


Student Awards Jury
Todd D. Johnson, FASLA
Jury Chair,
Design Workshop
Denver, CO
Joan Honeyman, ASLA
Jordan Honeyman Landscape Architecture
Washington, DC
Dean Hill, ASLA
Terratecture and host,
Grounds for Improvement
Fishers, IN
Leonard J. Hopper, FASLA
New York City Public Housing Authority
New York, NY
Shannon R. Nichol, ASLA
Gustafson Guthrie Nichol, Ltd.
Seattle, WA
Mark Rios, FASLA
Rios Clementi Hale Studios
Los Angeles, CA
Lolly Tai, FASLA
Temple University
Ambler, PA

Back to Top^

ASLA Home  | ASLA Honors and Awards  |  Call for Entries  |  Awards Jury  | Awards Press Release  |  News Room & Publications