ASLA 2016 Professional & Student Awards

Each year, the ASLA Professional Awards honor the best in landscape architecture from around the globe, while the ASLA Student Awards give us a glimpse into the future of the profession.

Award recipients receive featured coverage in Landscape Architecture Magazine, the magazine of ASLA, and
in many other design and construction industry and general interest media. Award recipients, their clients,
and advisors will be honored at the awards presentation ceremony during the ASLA Annual Meeting and EXPO
in New Orleans, October 21-24, 2016.

NEW: Entry payments and submissions must be submitted online. Go to the Begin Your Submission page to start the entry process.

The Juries

The prestige of the ASLA awards program relies in large part on the high caliber of the juries convened each year to review submissions. The ASLA Honors and Awards Advisory Committee seeks to assemble juries that represent the breadth of the profession, including private, public, institutional, and academic practice, and exemplify diversity in professional experience, geography, gender, and ethnicity.

Professional Awards Jury

Kona Gray, ASLA
Jury Chair
Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Keith Bowers, FASLA
Biohabitats, Inc.
Baltimore, MD

Jennifer Guthrie, FASLA
Guftafson Guthrie Nichol
Seattle, WA

Mami Hara, ASLA
Philadelphia Water Department
Philadelphia, PA

Christopher Hume
Toronto Star
Toronto, ON, Canada

Lee-Anne Milburn, FASLA
California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
Pomona, CA

Willett Moss, ASLA
CMG Landscape Architecture
San Francisco, CA

Suman Sorg, FAIA
DLR Group | Sorg
Washington, D.C.

Laurinda Spear, ASLA
Miami, FL



Joining the professional jury for the selection of the Research Category will be representatives on behalf of LAF | Landscape Architecture Foundation and CELA | Council of Educators in Landscape Architecture.

Student Awards Jury

Laura Solano, ASLA
Jury Chair
Michael Van Valkenburgh Associates, Inc.
Cambridge, MA

Ned Crankshaw, ASLA
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY

Terrence DeWan, FASLA
Terrence J. DeWan & Associates
Yarmouth, ME

Jenelle Johnson, ASLA
Hoerr Schaudt Landscape Architects
Chicago, IL

Jeff Lee, FASLA
Lee and Associates, Inc.
Washington, DC

Elizabeth Miller, FASLA
National Capital Planning Commission
Washington, D.C.

Forster Ndubisi, FASLA
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX

Trinity Simons
Mayor's Institute on City Design
Washington, D.C.

Barbara Swift, FASLA
Swift & Company Landscape Architects
Seattle, WA