ASLA 2013 Professional & Student Awards

Each year, the ASLA Professional Awards honor the best in landscape architecture from around the globe, while the ASLA Student Awards give us a glimpse into the future of the profession.

Award recipients receive featured coverage in Landscape Architecture Magazine, the magazine of ASLA, and
in many other design and construction industry and general interest media. Award recipients, their clients,
and advisors will be honored at the awards presentation ceremony during the ASLA Annual Meeting and EXPO
in Boston, November 15–18, 2013.

The Juries

The prestige of the ASLA awards program relies in large part on the high caliber of the juries convened each year to review submissions. The ASLA Honors and Awards Advisory Committee seeks to assemble juries that represent the breadth of the profession, including private, public, institutional, and academic practice, and exemplify diversity in professional experience, geography, gender, and ethnicity.

Professional Awards Jury

Thomas R. Oslund, FASLA
Jury Chair

James Burnett, FASLA
The Office of James Burnett
Solana Beach, CA

Meg Calkins, ASLA
Ball State University
Muncie, IN

Jeffrey Carbo, FASLA
Jeffrey Carbo Landscape Architects
Alexandria, LA

Claude Cormier, ASLA
Claude Cormier + Associés Inc.

Kristina Floor, FASLA
Floor Associates

David Kamp, FASLA
Dirtworks, PC
New York City

Nancy Levinson
Places Journal
San Francisco

Christian Zimmerman, FASLA
Prospect Park Alliance



Student Awards Jury

Mikyoung Kim, ASLA
Jury Chair

Mikyoung Kim Design

Michael Blier, ASLA
Landworks Studio, Inc.

Hunter Beckham, ASLA
SWT Design
St. Louis

James Coffman, ASLA
Coffman Studios
Tempe, AZ

Gina Ford, ASLA
Sasaki Associates, Inc.
Watertown, MA

Lucy Lawliss, ASLA
National Park Service
Colonial Beach, VA

Peter Osler, ASLA
Illinois Institute of Technology

Prakash Pinto, AIA AICP, LEED AP

San Francisco