Updates from ASLA

ASLA 2020 Residential Design Award of Excellence. Marshcourt, Cambridge, MA. Reed Hilderbrand >

Rituparna Simlai Receives ASLA Florida Chapter's Emerging Professional Award

Rituparna Simlai, ASLA

The ASLA Florida Chapter has selected Rituparna Simlai, ASLA, as the 2020 recipient of the Exceptional Emerging Professional Award.

The honor is awarded to a landscape architect who represents the highest standard of excellence and is in the early stage of their professional life.

A Harvard graduate, Rituparna has developed her path as an emerging professional with a quest to design with purpose. Through her practice and service, she intends to establish a design philosophy that enhances the outdoor experience allowing people to be in alignment with nature and themselves.

Before beginning her landscape architecture career in Florida, she received her Bachelor’s degree in Architecture from the School of Planning and Architecture in Delhi, India, and earned her Master’s degree in Landscape Architecture from Harvard University. She is a registered landscape architect in the State of Florida and a registered architect in India.
With remarkable design talent, Rituparna gained additional experience and expertise at renowned design firms in Delhi, California and Florida on geographically diverse projects scaling from residential design to large master planning and infrastructure projects. Rituparna is the founding principal of Studio Arth, a Landscape Architecture design firm based in Coconut Grove, Miami.

Early in her career, she has already earned numerous design and service awards and honors, and accolades from clients at her own firm. Within two years of inception, under her direction, the portfolio of the studio extended beyond landscape design for high end residences in Coconut Grove, North Miami, and New Delhi to working on research and analysis for ecologically-restorative and socially-just projects in Vietnam, China, Nepal and Timor-Leste.

Eligible nominees for the award are associate or full members with less than ten years in the profession.
The winner is selected by a Jury of Fellows in the Society. Rituparna will receive the prestigious award
at the next gathering of the Florida Chapter ASLA.

Leave a Comment