Updates from ASLA

ASLA Center for Landscape Architecture at 69 Percent of Fundraising Goal

Donate today!

ASLA’s campaign to raise $1.5 million to transform the ASLA headquarters into the ASLA Center for Landscape Architecture currently totals $1,033,449 in pledges and donations, or 2/3 of goal.

The Center will be an attractive state-of-the-art meeting, reception and exhibition venue for new and innovative ASLA educational programs, events, and exhibitions that advance public understanding of the role landscape architects play in green and sustainable development. It will also enhance ASLA’s ability to bring landscape architects together with allied professionals, public officials and the general public to explore and address our shared challenges.

The Campaign for the ASLA Center is a project of the ASLA Fund, the Society’s charitable foundation, which makes contributions tax deductible. For more information on the campaign, please see To make your pledge today, please download the pledge form at pledge form and email to Ron Sears, Director of Stakeholder Relations and Resource Development at

ASLA Center for Landscape Architecture Donor Honor Roll

The Olmsted Society – $25,000 or greater
Boston Society of Landscape Architects
Civitas, Inc.
Florida Chapter of ASLA
Nelson Byrd Woltz
Nievera Williams Design
Office of James Burnett
Potomac Chapter of ASLA
Sasaki Associates, Inc.
Texas Chapter of ASLA

ASLA Founders Society – $15,000 to $24,999
California Sierra Chapter of ASLA
California Southern Chapter of ASLA
Edmund Hollander Landscape Architects
Mark A. Focht, FASLA
Illinois Chapter of ASLA
Maryland Chapter of ASLA
Northern California Chapter of ASLA
North Carolina Chapter of ASLA
Oregon Chapter of ASLA
San Diego Chapter of ASLA
Washington State Chapter of ASLA

Stewardship Society – $5,000 to $14,999
AHBE Landscape Architects
Andrea Cochran Landscape Architecture, Inc.
Hunter Beckham, FASLA
Janette Blackburn & Thomas Doolittle, ASLA
Katie Blesener & John Royster, FASLA
Burton Landscape Architecture Studio
Clinton and Associates
CMG Landscape Architecture
Connecticut Chapter of ASLA
F. Christopher Dimond, FASLA
Fluidity Design Consultants
Georgia Chapter of ASLA
Great Plains Chapter of ASLA
Hart Howerton
Hoerr Schaudt Landscape Architects
Hord Coplan Macht
Indiana Chapter of Iowa Chapter of ASLA
Kentucky Chapter of ASLA
LaGuardia Design Landscape Architecture P.C.
LeBlanc Jones Landscape Architects
Louisiana Chapter of ASLA
LRM Ltd. Landscape Architecture
Mia Lehrer + Associates
David W. Nelson, ASLA
New Jersey Chapter of ASLA
New York Chapter of ASLA
Oklahoma Chapter of ASLA
Oehme, van Sweden
Ohio Chapter of ASLA
Pennsylvania/Delaware Chapter of ASLA
Permaloc Corporation
Rae L. Price, FASLA / Peridian International, Inc.
Raymond A. Jungles, Inc.
Reed Hilderbrand
Rios Clementi Hale Studios
Schmidt Design Group
SiteWorks Landscape Architecture
Nancy Somerville, Hon. ASLA
St. Louis Chapter of ASLA
South Carolina Chapter of ASLA
SWA Group
SWT Design
Terrain Studio
Ten Eyck Landscape Architects, Inc.
Thomas Balsley Associates
Jeffrey A. Townsend, FASLA
Rachel Ragatz Truscott, ASLA & Marq Truscott, FASLA
Michael Van Valkenburgh, FASLA
Beth Werhrle, ASLA
West 8
Wisconsin Chapter of ASLA
Keith Wilson, ASLA
Pam Zweifel & Richard Zweifel, FASLA

1899 Society – $1,899 to $4,999
42nd Street Design Studio
Alabama Chapter of ASLA
Alaska Chapter of ASLA
Arizona Chapter of ASLA
Arkansas Chapter of ASLA
Gina Bonsignore, ASLA
Travis Brooks, ASLA
Gary A. Brown, FASLA
Rhonda Brown, ASLA
Susan Cahill-Aylward, Hon. ASLA
Matthew O. Carlile, ASLA
Dennis Carmichael, FASLA
CMG Landscape Architecture
James D. Coffman, ASLA
Holly Ann Colello, ASLA
Colorado Chapter of ASLA
Chad D. Danos, FASLA
Tamas Deak, ASLA
Dirtworks Landscape Architecture, P.C.
William L. Flournoy Jr., FASLA
Garland Alliance, Inc.
David Gorden, ASLA
Gustafson Guthrie Nichol, Ltd.
Hawaii Chapter of ASLA
Mark H. Hough, FASLA
Idaho Montana Chapter of ASLA
Dale G. M. Jaeger, FASLA & Robert Jaeger, ASLA
Kenneth J. Kay, FASLA
Roger, Ada, Evan and Katie Kennedy
Kornegay Design
Lu Gay Lanier, FASLA
Curtis LaPierre, ASLA
Charlene M. LeBleu, FASLA
Julia M. Lent, Hon. ASLA, & Patrick Lent
Pamela Lester, ASLA & Robert J. Golde, ASLA
Pamela Linn, ASLA, & Kurt Zimmerman, AIA
Ann Looper, Hon. ASLA, & Greg Pryor
Randall Mardis, ASLA
Eugenia M. Martin, FASLA
Timothy W. May, ASLA
McKay Landscape Architects

Bradford McKee & Brian Cusick
Michael Vergason Landscape Architects
Michigan Chapter of ASLA
Michael Vergason Landscape Architects
Mikyoung Kim Design
Minnesota Chapter of ASLA
Mississippi Chapter of ASLA
Morrow Reardon Wilkinson Miller, Ltd.
Jonathan Mueller, FASLA
Ann Mullins, FASLA
Darwina L. Neal, FASLA
Susan Nelson, ASLA, & Warren Byrd, FASLA
Nevada Chapter of ASLA
New Mexico Chapter of ASLA
New York Upstate Chapter of ASLA
NUVIS Landscape Architects
Emily M. O’Mahoney, ASLA
Jackie Owens, ASLA
Victoria Phillipy, Affiliate ASLA, Phillipy + Co
Martin P. Pittner, ASLA
Martin Poirier, FASLA
Prairie Gateway Chapter of ASLA
Rhode Island Chapter of ASLA
Rhodeside and Harwell, Incorporated
Vaughn Rinner, FASLA
Tom Ryan, FASLA
J.A. Rusty Saunders
Savino Miller Design Studio
Juanita Shearer-Swink, FASLA, & Rodney Swink, FASLA
Stephen A. Shurtz, FASLA
Adrian L. Smith, ASLA
Spurlock Poirier Landscape Architects
Starr Whitehouse Landscape Architects and Planners, PLLC
Ellen C. Stewart, ASLA, & Katherine Jedrzejek
Mark Steyaert, Jr., ASLA
Tennessee Chapter of ASLA
Jeanine M. Thompson, ASLA
University of California Davis Student Chapter of ASLA
Utah Chapter of ASLA
Vermont Chapter of ASLA
Virginia Chapter of ASLA
Wenk Associates
Kay Williams, FASLA

Leave a Comment