Product News by Forms + Surfaces, Victor Stanley, ANOVA, and Green Roofs for Healthy Cities

Product News by Forms + Surfaces, Victor Stanley, ANOVA, and Green Roofs for Healthy Cities


LAF Scholarship Deadlines Approaching

The Landscape Architecture Foundation (LAF), the leader in national scholarships for landscape architecture students, reminds students and faculty about its 2013 award opportunities with up to $85,000 available. Help spread the word to qualified candidates!

Leadership in Landscape Scholarships
Applications due February 15.  

LAF offers eight different awards ranging from $2,000 to $5,000. Eligible candidates are undergraduate or graduate students enrolled at colleges and universities in the United States and Canada. Additional requirements vary by scholarship. Awards include:

  • ASLA Council of Fellows Scholarships
  • Courtland Paul Scholarship
  • EDSA Minority Scholarship
  • Hawaii Chapter/David T. Woolsey Scholarship
  • Landscape Forms Design for People Scholarship
  • Rain Bird Intelligent Use of Water™ Scholarship
  • Peridian International, Inc./Rae L. Price, FASLA Scholarship
  • Steven G. King Play Environments Scholarship.

Olmsted Scholars Program
Nominations due February 15; submissions due March 15.

LAF's Olmsted Scholars Program and $25,000 prize is the premier national award and recognition program for landscape architecture students. This year, LAF announced a new $15,000 award for undergraduates! The new award complements the existing $25,000 award, which will now be available only to graduate students.

Each university may nominate one exceptional student from each of its LAAB-accredited landscape architecture programs (undergraduate and/or graduate) to be recognized as a University Olmsted Scholar and compete for the appropriate national award. Graduate students or undergraduates currently in their fourth or fifth year are eligible.

The Olmsted Scholars Program is made possible with support from Lead Sponsor the Toro Company and Annual Sponsors EDSA, HOK, OLIN, and the American Society of Landscape Architects.

Since 1986, the Landscape Architecture Foundation has awarded more than $900,000 in scholarships and fellowships to over 500 students. Visit the LAF website for information about establishing a scholarship or contributing to the Olmsted Scholars Program.

Leave a Comment

Home | Contact Us | Copyright ASLA 2018