Product News by Forms + Surfaces, Longwood Gardens, ANOVA, and Green Roofs for Healthy Cities

Product News by Forms + Surfaces, Longwood Gardens, ANOVA, and Green Roofs for Healthy Cities


ASLA Honors 33 Outstanding Members with Fellowship

The American Society of Landscape Architects has elevated 33 members to the ASLA Council of Fellows for 2012. Fellowship is among the highest honors the ASLA bestows on members and recognizes the contributions of these individuals to their profession and society at large based on their works, leadership and management, knowledge, and service. The Fellows-elect will be recognized at the 2012 ASLA Annual Meeting & Expo, September 28–October 1 in Phoenix.

The designation of Fellow is conferred on individuals in recognition of exceptional accomplishments over a sustained period of time. Individuals considered for this distinction must be members of ASLA in good standing for at least ten years and must be recommended to the Council of Fellows by the Executive Committee of their local chapter, the Executive Committee of ASLA, or the Executive Committee of the Council of Fellows.

Named as Fellows-elect (names link to profiles):

Gerdo P. Aquino, ASLA
Los Angeles

Julia M. Badenhope, ASLA
Iowa State University
Ames, Iowa

David Jay Berkson, ASLA
SWA Group
Laguna Beach, Calif.

Christopher Brown, ASLA

Richard C. Burck, Jr., ASLA
Richard Burck Associates
Somerville, Mass.

Samuel R. Coplon, ASLA
Coplon Associates, Inc.
Bar Harbor, Me.

Barbara L. Deutsch, ASLA
Landscape Architecture Foundation
Washington, D.C.

Colin L. Franklin, ASLA
Andropogon Associates, Ltd.

Donald S. Ganje, ASLA
Saint Paul Parks & Recreation
Saint Paul, Minn.

Cynthia L. Girling, ASLA
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, B.C.

Ray Green, ASLA
University of Melbourne
Melbourne, Australia

Robin Lee Gyorgyfalvy, ASLA
U.S. Forest Service
Deschutes National Forest, Ore.

James M. Heid Jr., ASLA
UrbanGreen, Inc.
San Francisco

Ron Henderson, ASLA
Pennsylvania State University
University Park, Pa.

Jennifer Jones, ASLA
Carol R. Johnson Associates, Inc.

Keith LeBlanc, ASLA
Keith LeBlanc Landscape Architecture

Rodney P. Mercer, ASLA
URS Group
Washington, D.C.

Mary Myers, ASLA
Temple University

Forster O. Ndubisi, ASLA
Texas A&M University
College Station, Tex.

Christine G. Pattillo, ASLA
Oakland, Calif.

Dean J.R. Pearson, ASLA
The Architerra Group, Inc.
Littleton, Colo.

Robert N. Pine, ASLA
Pine & Swallow Environmental
Groton, Mass.

Mark A. Robertson, ASLA
MESA Landscape Architects, Inc.
Little Rock, Ark.

Steven N. Rodie, ASLA
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, Neb.

Cynthia W. Smith, ASLA
Halvorson Design Partnership, Inc.

Kenneth W. Smith, ASLA
WORKSHOP: Ken Smith Landscape Architect
New York City

L. Wesley Stout, ASLA
Wesley Stout Associates, LLC
New Canaan, Conn.

Frederic E. Stresau, ASLA
Stresau, Smith and Stresau
Ft. Lauderdale, Fla.

Henry M. White III, ASLA
HM White Site Architects
New York City

James J. Wolterman, ASLA
SWT Design, Inc.
St. Louis

Dana Anne Yee, ASLA
Dana Anne Yee, Landscape Architect, LLC

Kongjian Yu, ASLA
Peking University College of Architecture and Landscape Architecture
Beijing, China

Lawrence R. Zucchino, ASLA
JDavis Architects, PLLC
Raleigh, N.C.

Leave a Comment

Home | Contact Us | Copyright ASLA 2018