ASLA Elevates 32 Members to Council Of Fellows


Washington, DC, November 23, 2004—The American Society of Landscape Architects has inducted thirty-two new members into its Council of Fellows.

The Council of Fellows is comprised of more than 600 landscape architects recognized by their peers for outstanding accomplishments in works of landscape architecture, administrative leadership, knowledge, and service to the profession. Fellows may use the designation “FASLA” following their name to signify membership in the ASLA Council of Fellows.

Calvin Abe, Los Angeles, CA
Molly Feltham Adams, Coconut Grove, FL
Jerry L. Adamson, Loveland, CO
Scott D. Bradley, MN
Don H. Brigham Jr., Clarkston, WA
Gary A. Brown, Madison, WI
Robert Owen Brush, Plover, WI
Troy L. Bunch, Baton Rouge, LA
James Darell Burnett, Houston, TX
Warren T. Byrd Jr., Charlottesville, VA
Malcolm D. Cairns, Muncie, IN
Patrick W. Caughey, San Diego, CA
C. Edward Curtin, Columbus, OH
John C. Ellsworth, Logan, UT
James C. Fetterman, St. Louis, MO
Kathleen A. Garcia, San Diego, CA


Craig C. Halvorson, Boston, MA
James E. Hiss, Dublin, OH
Catherine M. Howett, Snellville, GA
Guy Robert Johns, Albuquerque, NM
Todd D. Johnson, Denver, CO
William H. Laubmann, Atlanta, GA
Elliot Rhodeside, Alexandria, VA
Peter Rothschild, New York, NY
J. Patrick Shea Jr., Lakewood, CO
Anne Whiston Spirn, Nahant, MA
Frederick R. Steiner, Austin, TX
Stephen C. Stimson, Falmouth, MA
James R. Taylor, Guelph, ON
Ronald C. Tyne, North Little Rock, AR
Perry L. Wood, Hilton Head, SC
Thomas F. Zarfoss, Cleveland, OH

Founded in 1899, ASLA is the national professional association for landscape architects representing more than 14,800 members. Landscape architecture is a comprehensive discipline of land analysis, planning, design, management, preservation, and rehabilitation. ASLA promotes the landscape architecture profession and advances the practice through advocacy, education, communication, and fellowship. Learn more about landscape architecture online at


Karen T. Grajales
Manager, Public Relations 
tel: 1-202-216-2371