ASLA Elevates 22 Members to the Council of Fellows

 The American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA) has elevated 22 members as ASLA Fellows for their exceptional contributions to the landscape architecture profession and society at large. Election to the ASLA Council of Fellows is among the highest honors the ASLA bestows on members and is based on their works, leadership, management, knowledge, and service.

ASLA will formally recognize its 2019 Fellows at the ASLA 2019 Conference on Landscape Architecture, November 15-18, San Diego. Additional information about the 2019 Class of Fellows, as well as previous ASLA Fellows, is available on the ASLA Council of Fellows webpage.

ASLA's 2019 Class of Fellows:
  • Diane Jones Allen, ASLA
  • Michael L. Boland, ASLA
  • Michael Boucher, ASLA
  • Hallie Boyce, ASLA
  • Mark Brands, ASLA
  • Kevin W. Burke, ASLA
  • Glen Dake, ASLA
  • Lisa Delplace, ASLA
  • Andrew Fox, ASLA
  • Robert J. Gibbs, ASLA
  • Robert E. Grese, ASLA
  • Robert Hewitt, ASLA
  • David D. Jung, ASLA
  • Mike E. Lanaux, Jr., ASLA
  • Ming-Han Li, ASLA
  • Brice Maryman, ASLA
  • Mimi McKay, ASLA
  • Allyson Mendenhall, ASLA
  • Kate Orff, ASLA
  • Cheri Ruane, ASLA
  • Brian Sawyer, ASLA
  • Jason G. Wilke, ASLA



Media inquiries

Landscape Architecture Magazine

Jennifer Reut 

The Dirt
Jared Green

The Field
Ali Hay