New ASLA Officers Sworn in at 2015 Annual Meeting


American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA) President Chad D. Danos, FASLA, and other new Executive Committee members were sworn into office on the final day of the ASLA 2015 Annual Meeting and EXPO in Chicago.

At the closing President’s Dinner on November 9, retiring leadership was acknowledged, continuing members were thanked, and new officers were installed.

Retiring after years of truly valued service are:

  • Mark A. Focht, FASLA, Immediate Past President
  • Pamela J. Linn, FASLA, Vice President of Communications
  • Kay Williams, FASLA, Vice President of Education
  • Thomas R. Doolittle, ASLA, Vice President of Government Affairs.

Continuing to contribute are:

  • K. Richard Zweifel, FASLA, Immediate Past President
  • Jeffrey A. Townsend, FASLA, Vice President of Finance
  • Keith P. Wilson, ASLA, Vice President of Membership
  • Hunter L. Beckham, FASLA, Vice President of Professional Practice.

And taking office this year are:

  • Vaughn B. Rinner, FASLA, as President-Elect
  • Michael Stanley, ASLA, as Vice President of Communications
  • David M. Cutter, ASLA, as Vice President of Education
  • Robin Lee Gyorgyfalvy, FASLA, as Vice President of Government Affairs

Following their swearing in, Chad D. Danos, FASLA, was installed as the 71st president of the American Society of Landscape Architects.

About the American Society of Landscape Architects

Founded in 1899, ASLA is the national professional association for landscape architects, representing more than 15,000 members in 49 professional chapters and 72 student chapters. Members of the Society use "ASLA" after their names to denote membership and their commitment to the highest ethical standards of the profession. Landscape architects lead the stewardship, planning and design of our built and natural environments; the Society’s mission is to advance landscape architecture through advocacy, communication, education and fellowship.


Landscape Architecture Magazine
Jennifer Reut 
Acting Editor

The Dirt
Jared Green

The Field
Ali Hay  

Media inquiries