Professional Practice

Foundation for Landscape Studies 2020 Book Prizes

Date: 6/5/2019 - 12/1/2019

Type: Competitions / Awards

LA CES approved?: No

Location(s): International

Description: The Foundation for Landscape Studies is accepting publications for the year 2020 John Brinckerhoff Jackson Book Prize and David R. Coffin Publication Grant.

The John Brinckerhoff Jackson Book Prize is awarded to books published in the last three years that have made a significant contribution to the study and understanding of garden history and landscape design. The David R. Coffin Publication Grant supports the research and publication of a book in the field of landscape studies.

Award recipients will be selected by a jury composed of members of the Board of Directors of the Foundation for Landscape Studies. A list of previous winners, detailed descriptions of the eligibility requirements, and the application procedures for each award can be found on the website (

The application deadline for both awards is December 1, 2019.

We welcome nominations for the John Brinckerhoff Jackson Book Prize and the David R. Coffin Publication Grant from both publishers and authors.

Please submit all inquiries to:

Elizabeth Barlow Rogers, President
Foundation for Landscape Studies
7 West 81st Street
New York, NY 10024


Julia Lent

Maxine Artis

Professional Practice 

Library and Research Services                          
Ian Bucacink

RFQs & Opportunities                                      
JR Taylor

Historic Landscapes (HALS)                              
Ali Hay