Professional Practice

City of Des Moines Iowa - Park and Recreation Comprehensive Plan

Date: 4/5/2017 - 4/28/2017

Type: RFPs / RFQs

LA CES approved?: No

Location(s): Iowa

Description: Please contact Mike Valen via email for an electronic copy of the full RFP: mlvalen@dmgov.org.

RFP #: V17-063

Due: 3:00 p.m. April 28, 2017



I. INTRODUCTION
The City of Des Moines is experiencing a renaissance. Positive growth, development, and changes are occurring in all parts of the city. Energy is high. Civic leaders and citizens alike are excited to call Iowa’s capital home. We are proud of the progress, but ready for more. To help continue strategic decision-making and implementation, several significant planning projects are either under way or recently completed. The Parks and Recreation Comprehensive Plan is next.

...

We are proud to say that 2017 represents the 125th anniversary of our public park system and to launch this banner year Des Moines Parks and Recreation is seeking a consultant team to lead our comprehensive planning effort. We aspire to collaborate closely with a visionary team to develop the next long-range plan for our system. The 2017-18 plan will contribute to the overall progress of our great city. It will inspire us to innovate within our industry for the good of our citizens and achieve the next game-changing moves that will contribute to securing Des Moines’ place in the top tier of cities.

...

Please contact Mike Valen via email for a full electronic copy of the RFP: mlvalen@dmgov.org

Contact

JobLink
Carolyn Mitchell
cmitchell@asla.org

Firm Finder                                                      
Maxine Artis
martis@asla.org
           
SITES
Linette Straus                                                                           
lstraus@asla.org

Professional Practice
propractice@asla.org 

Library and Research Services                          
Ian Bucacink
ibucacink@asla.org

RFQs & Opportunities                                      
Terence Poltrack
tpoltrack@asla.org

Historic Landscapes (HALS)                              
Ali Hay
ahay@asla.org

Join

Donate