Professional Practice

Mid City Predevelopment Planning Project, Baton Rouge

Date: 6/20/2014 - 7/30/2014

Type: RFPs / RFQs

Location(s): Louisiana

Description:

Contact: Susannah Bing, Director of Finance and Economic Development
225.387.5606
sbing@ebrra.org

East Baton Rouge Redevelopment Authority Solicits Proposals for its Mid City Predevelopment Planning Project

The East Baton Rouge Redevelopment Authority (”RDA”) is soliciting proposals from an outstanding team of professionals to embark on a seven-month planning process to create a Master Plan for a 100+ acre area located in the heart of the Mid City neighborhood in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. The purpose of the master plan is to devise predevelopment strategies through a series of market analyses, design charrettes, and property assessments in order to bring development visions and economic realities together to benefit citizens affected by Hurricanes Gustav and Ike.

The RDA plans to select a consultant team by mid-August 2014. A copy of the Request For Proposals (“RFP”) can be downloaded from the RDA website: www.ebrra.org.

Contact

JobLink
Carolyn Mitchell
cmitchell@asla.org

Firm Finder                                                      
Maxine Artis
martis@asla.org
           
SITES
Linette Straus                                                                           
lstraus@asla.org

Professional Practice
propractice@asla.org 

Library and Research Services                          
Ian Bucacink
ibucacink@asla.org

RFQs & Opportunities                                      
Terence Poltrack
tpoltrack@asla.org

Historic Landscapes (HALS)                              
Ali Hay
ahay@asla.org

Join

Donate