Professional Practice

Six Forks Road Corridor Study, Raleigh, North Carolina

Date: 10/4/2013 - 11/1/2013

Type: RFPs / RFQs

Location(s): North Carolina

Description:

The City of Raleigh Urban Design Center and Office of Transportation Planning invite firms to submit qualifications for consulting services to perform transportation planning, transportation engineering, and landscape architectural and urban design for physical improvements to improve the character and functional design of the Six Forks Road Corridor. A qualified multidisciplinary engineering, design, and planning team will be selected based on the proven excellence in preparing studies that encompass the following elements:

  • Analysis of existing transportation conditions
  • Substantive community and stakeholder engagement
  • Analysis of complete street transportation options and impacts
  • Urban design and placemaking strategies
  • Communication of technical issues to multiple audiences
  • Cost estimating, implementation strategies.

 For a copy of the full RFQ please contact Carter Pettibone at carter.pettibone@raleighnc.gov or 919.996.4643.

Contact

JobLink
Carolyn Mitchell
cmitchell@asla.org

Firm Finder                                                      
Maxine Artis
martis@asla.org
           
SITES
Linette Straus                                                                           
lstraus@asla.org

Professional Practice
propractice@asla.org 

Library and Research Services                          
Ian Bucacink
ibucacink@asla.org

RFQs & Opportunities                                      
Terence Poltrack
tpoltrack@asla.org

Historic Landscapes (HALS)                              
Ali Hay
ahay@asla.org

Join

Donate