Professional Practice

Architecture in Perspective 28

Date: 12/11/2012 - 2/1/2013

Type: Competitions / Awards

Location(s): International


The American Society of Architectural Illustrators (ASAI) announces a call for entries for Architecture in Perspective 28, the pre-eminent annual juried exhibition of architectural illustration in the world. The entry unanimously selected by the jury as deserving the honor will receive the Hugh Ferriss Memorial Prize. The deadline for entries is Friday, February 1, 2013.

This year’s jury includes:

  • Nataly Gattegno, a founding design partner of Future Cities Lab. FCL was awarded the 2011 Architectural League of New York NY Prize and in 2009 the Van Alen NY Prize in Systems and Ecology.
  • Rod Henmi, director of design at HKIT Architects and national board member for National Organization of Minority Architects, or NOMA.
  • Michael Reardon, architectural renderer and award-winning watercolorist, including the Hugh Ferriss Memorial Prize in 1984.

For more information about The American Society of Architectural Illustrators and Architecture in Perspective, please visit ASAI's website.


Julia Lent

Firm Finder                                                      
Maxine Artis
Linette Straus                                                                  

Professional Practice 

Library and Research Services                          
Ian Bucacink

RFQs & Opportunities                                      
Terence Poltrack

Historic Landscapes (HALS)                              
Ali Hay