Professional Practice

Call for National Design Awards Nominations

Date: 11/17/2012 - 12/10/2012

Type: Competitions / Awards

Location(s): US


The Smithsonian's Cooper-Hewitt, National Design Museum is pleased to announce an open call for nominations for the fourteenth annual National Design Awards. Please use the form on this page [] to cast your nominations.

One of the categories: "Landscape Architecture -- Given to an individual or firm for exceptional and exemplary work in urban planning or park and garden design."

Questions? Email or call (212) 849-8337.

Learn more about the National Design Awards program, including information on award categories and eligibility requirements.

2013 Nomination Deadline: December 10, 2012.


Julia Lent

Firm Finder                                                      
Maxine Artis
Linette Straus                                                                  

Professional Practice 

Library and Research Services                          
Ian Bucacink

RFQs & Opportunities                                      
Terence Poltrack

Historic Landscapes (HALS)                              
Ali Hay