Professional Awards

Each year, the ASLA Professional Awards honor the best in landscape architecture from around the globe.

Award recipients receive featured coverage in Landscape Architecture Magazine, the magazine of ASLA, and in many other design and construction industry and general-interest media. Award recipients, and their clients will be honored at the awards presentation ceremony during the ASLA Conference on Landscape Architecture in 2023.

The Jury

The prestige of the ASLA awards program relies in large part on the high caliber of the juries convened each year to review submissions. The ASLA Honors and Awards Advisory Committee seeks to assemble juries that represent the breadth of the profession, including private, public, institutional, and academic practice, and exemplify diversity in professional experience, geography, gender, and ethnicity.

Professional Awards Jury: General Design, Residential Design, & Urban Design

Kimberly Garza, ASLA – Chair
ATLAS Lab Inc.
Sacramento, CA USA

Michel Borg, AIA
Dallas, TX USA

Shuyi Chang, ASLA
Shanghai, China / Sausalito, CA USA

Chingwen Cheng, PhD, ASLA
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ USA

Jamie Maslyn Larson, FASLA
Tohono Chul
Tucson, AZ USA

Garry Meus
National Capital Commission
Ottawa, ONT Canada

Jennifer Nitzky, FASLA
Studio HIP
New York, NY USA

Professional Awards Jury: Analysis & Planning / IFLA Global Impact Award, Research, & Communications

Maura Rockcastle, ASLA – Chair
Ten x Ten
Minneapolis, MN USA

Camille Applewhite, ASLA
Site Design Group
Chicago, IL USA

Stephanie Grigsby, ASLA
Design Workshop, Inc
Sacramento, CA USA

Mitchell Silver, Hon. ASLA
Raleigh, NC USA

Michael Stanley, FASLA
Dream Design International, Inc.
Rapid City, SD USA

Michael Todoran
The Landscape Architecture Podcast
Los Angeles, CA USA

Yujia Wang, ASLA
University of Nebraska - Lincoln
Lincoln, NE USA

Joining the Professional Awards Jury in the Analysis & Planning / IFLA Global Impact Award Category

Monica Pallares – IFLA Representative
IFLA Americas
Versailles, France

Joining the Professional Awards Jury in the Research Category

Jenn Engelke, ASLA – LAF Representative
University of Washington
Seattle, WA USA

Sohyun Park, Ph.D., ASLA – CELA Representative
University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT USA