Student Awards

Each year, the ASLA Student Awards give us a glimpse into the future of the profession.

Award recipients receive featured coverage in Landscape Architecture Magazine, the magazine of ASLA, and in many other design and construction industry and general-interest media. Award recipients and their advisors will be honored at the awards presentation ceremony during the ASLA Conference on Landscape Architecture in 2022.

The Jury

The prestige of the ASLA awards program relies in large part on the high caliber of the juries convened each year to review submissions. The ASLA Honors and Awards Advisory Committee seeks to assemble juries that represent the breadth of the profession, including private, public, institutional, and academic practice, and exemplify diversity in professional experience, geography, gender, and ethnicity.

Student Awards Jury

Mark Hough, FASLA - CHAIR
Duke University
Durham, NC USA

Monique Bassey, ASLA
Lamar Johnson Collaborative
Chicago, IL USA

Jessica Canfield, ASLA
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS USA

Aida Curtis, ASLA
Curtis + Rogers Design Studio South
Miami, FL USA

Sahar Hamdard, Affiliate ASLA
Washington, DC USA

SuLin Kotowicz, FASLA
VIRIDIS Design Group
Grand Rapids, MI USA

Jeff Lee, FASLA
Lee & Associates, Inc.
Washington, DC USA

Kongjian Yu, FASLA
Haidian District, Beijing, China