Professional Awards

Each year, the ASLA Professional Awards honor the best in landscape architecture from around the globe.

Award recipients receive featured coverage in Landscape Architecture Magazine, the magazine of ASLA, and in many other design and construction industry and general-interest media. Award recipients, and their clients will be honored at the awards presentation ceremony during the ASLA Conference on Landscape Architecture in 2022.

The Jury

The prestige of the ASLA awards program relies in large part on the high caliber of the juries convened each year to review submissions. The ASLA Honors and Awards Advisory Committee seeks to assemble juries that represent the breadth of the profession, including private, public, institutional, and academic practice, and exemplify diversity in professional experience, geography, gender, and ethnicity.

Professional Awards Jury

Dennis Otsuji, FASLA – CHAIR
Wimmer Yamada and Caughey
Encinitas, CA USA

Juan Antonio Bueno, FASLA
Falcon + Bueno
Coral Gables, FL USA

David Garce, ASLA
GSBS Architects (Retired)
Salt Lake City, UT USA

Kimberly Garza, ASLA
Sacramento, CA USA

Zach Mortice
Design Journalist
Chicago, IL USA

Lesley Roth
Lamar Johnson Collaborative
Chicago, IL USA

Glenn LaRue Smith, FASLA
PUSH Studio
Washington, DC USA

Matty A. Williams
City of Detroit, Planning & Development
Detroit, MI USA

Gena Wirth, ASLA
SCAPE Landscape Architecture
New York, NY USA

Joining the professional jury for the selection of the Research Category will be representatives on behalf of Landscape Architecture Foundation (LAF) and Council of Educators in Landscape Architecture (CELA).

LAF Logo

Emily Vogler
Rhode Island School of Design
Providence, RI USA


Taner Ozdil, ASLA
The University of Texas at Arlington
Arlington, TX USA