Student Awards

Each year, the ASLA Student Awards give us a glimpse into the future of the profession.

Award recipients receive featured coverage in Landscape Architecture Magazine, the magazine of ASLA, and in many other design and construction industry and general-interest media. Award recipients and their advisors will be honored at the awards presentation ceremony during the ASLA Conference on Landscape Architecture in 2021.

The Jury

The prestige of the ASLA awards program relies in large part on the high caliber of the juries convened each year to review submissions. The ASLA Honors and Awards Advisory Committee seeks to assemble juries that represent the breadth of the profession, including private, public, institutional, and academic practice, and exemplify diversity in professional experience, geography, gender, and ethnicity.

Student Awards Jury

Diane Jones Allen, FASLA– CHAIR
Design Jones LLC
Arlington, TX USA

Magdalena Aravena, ASLA
Lamar Johnson Collaborative
Chicago, IL USA

Jennifer Birkeland
OP—Architecture Landscape
Brooklyn, NY USA

Rebecca Bradley, ASLA
Fort Lauderdale, FL USA

L. Irene Compadre, ASLA
Arbolope Studio
St. Louis, MO USA

Gabriel Diaz Montemayor, ASLA
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR USA

Jessica Henson, ASLA
Los Angeles, CA USA

Sabrena Schweyer
Salsbury-Schweyer, Inc.
Akron, OH USA