Professional Awards

Each year, the ASLA Professional Awards honor the best in landscape architecture from around the globe.

Award recipients receive featured coverage in Landscape Architecture Magazine, the magazine of ASLA, and in many other design and construction industry and general-interest media. Award recipients, their clients, and advisors will be honored at the awards presentation ceremony during the ASLA Conference on Landscape Architecture in 2021.

The Jury

The prestige of the ASLA awards program relies in large part on the high caliber of the juries convened each year to review submissions. The ASLA Honors and Awards Advisory Committee seeks to assemble juries that represent the breadth of the profession, including private, public, institutional, and academic practice, and exemplify diversity in professional experience, geography, gender, and ethnicity.

Professional Awards Jury

Thaïsa Way, FASLA – CHAIR
Dumbarton Oaks
Washington, DC USA

Sahar Coston-Hardy, Affiliate ASLA
Sahar Coston-Hardy Photography
Abington, PA USA

Virginia Burt, FASLA
Virginia Burt Designs, Inc.
Burlington, ON Canada

Perry Howard, FASLA
Greensboro, NC USA

Kene Okigbo, ASLA
RDG Planning & Design
Omaha, NE USA

Faith Okuma, ASLA
Surroundings Studio, LLC
Santa Fe, NM USA

Karen Phillips, FASLA
NYS Homes & Community Renewal
New York, NY USA

David Rubin, FASLA
David Rubin Land Collective
Philadelphia, PA USA

Emma Skalka, Hon. ASLA
Victor Stanley
Dunkirk, MD USA

Joining the professional jury for the selection of the Research Category will be representatives on behalf of Landscape Architecture Foundation (LAF) and Council of Educators in Landscape Architecture (CELA).

LAF Logo

Michael Johnson, ASLA
Ann Arbor, MI USA


Taner Ozdil, ASLA
The University of Texas at Arlington
Arlington, TX USA