Professional Awards

The Professional Awards Call for Entries opening soon.

Each year, the ASLA Professional Awards honor the best in landscape architecture from around the globe.

Award recipients receive featured coverage in Landscape Architecture Magazine, the magazine of ASLA, and in many other design and construction industry and general-interest media. Award recipients, their clients, and advisors will be honored at the awards presentation ceremony during the ASLA Conference on Landscape Architecture in Miami Beach, October 2-5, 2020.

The Jury

The prestige of the ASLA awards program relies in large part on the high caliber of the juries convened each year to review submissions. The ASLA Honors and Awards Advisory Committee seeks to assemble juries that represent the breadth of the profession, including private, public, institutional, and academic practice, and exemplify diversity in professional experience, geography, gender, and ethnicity.

Professional Awards Jury

Jose Alminana, FASLA – CHAIR
Philadelphia, PA USA

Jane Berger
Washington, DC USA

Ujijji Davis, ASLA
Detroit, MI USA

Mark Hough, FASLA
Duke University
Durham, NC USA

Mark Johnson, FASLA
Denver, CO USA

Kathleen John-Alder, FASLA
Rutgers University
New Brunswick, NJ USA

Mia Lehrer FASLA
Los Angles, CA USA

Tanya Olson, ASLA
Tallgrass Landscape Architecture
Custer, SD USA

Robert Rogers
Architects+Urban Designers
New York, NY USA

Joining the professional jury for the selection of the Research Category will be representatives on behalf of Landscape Architecture Foundation (LAF) and Council of Educators in Landscape Architecture (CELA).

LAF Logo

Roberto Rovira, ASLA
Florida International University, Studio Roberto Rovira
Miami, FL USA


Galen Newman, ASLA
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX USA