Student Awards

Each year, the ASLA Student Awards give us a glimpse into the future of the profession.

Award recipients receive featured coverage in Landscape Architecture Magazine, the magazine of ASLA, and in many other design and construction industry and general-interest media. Award recipients and their advisors will be honored at the awards presentation ceremony during the ASLA Conference on Landscape Architecture in San Diego, November 15-18, 2019.

The Jury

The prestige of the ASLA awards program relies in large part on the high caliber of the juries convened each year to review submissions. The ASLA Honors and Awards Advisory Committee seeks to assemble juries that represent the breadth of the profession, including private, public, institutional, and academic practice, and exemplify diversity in professional experience, geography, gender, and ethnicity.

Student Awards Jury

Linda Jewell, FASLA – CHAIR
UC Berkley College of Environmental Design
Berkley, CA USA

Diana Fernandez, ASLA
Sasaki Associates
Upton, MA USA

David Gouverneur
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA USA

Robert Gray, ASLA
Hoerr Schaudt Landscape Architects
Kansas City, MO USA

Damian Holmes
World Landscape Architecture
Melbourne, Australia

Kendra Hyson, Associate ASLA
The Neighborhood Design Center
Washington, DC USA

Maki Kawaguchi
New York, NY USA

Signe Nielsen, FASLA
Mathews Nielsen Landscape Architects, P.C.
New York, NY USA

Daniel Tal, ASLA
Ambit3D LLC
Lakewood, CO USA