Professional Awards

The Professional Awards Call for Entries is now closed

Each year, the ASLA Professional Awards honor the best in landscape architecture from around the globe.

Award recipients receive featured coverage in Landscape Architecture Magazine, the magazine of ASLA, and in many other design and construction industry and general-interest media. Award recipients and their clients will be honored at the awards presentation ceremony during the ASLA Conference on Landscape Architecture in San Diego, November 15-18, 2019.

The Jury

The prestige of the ASLA awards program relies in large part on the high caliber of the juries convened each year to review submissions. The ASLA Honors and Awards Advisory Committee seeks to assemble juries that represent the breadth of the profession, including private, public, institutional, and academic practice, and exemplify diversity in professional experience, geography, gender, and ethnicity.

Professional Awards Jury

Andrea Cochran, FASLA – CHAIR
Andrea Cochran Landscape Architecture
San Francisco, CA USA

Henri Bava
Agence Ter
Paris, France

Kofi Boone, ASLA
North Carolina State University
Durham, NC USA

Gina Ford, FASLA
Agency Landscape and Planning
Cambridge, MA USA

Deb Guenther, FASLA
Seattle, WA USA

John King, Honorary ASLA
San Francisco Chronicle
San Francisco, CA USA

Pam Linn, FASLA
Milwaukee Public Schools
Milwaukee, WI USA

John Vinci
Vinci Hamp Architects
Chicago, IL USA

Keith Wagner, FASLA
Wagner Hodgson Landscape Architecture
Burlington, VT USA

Joining the professional jury for the selection of the Research Category will be representatives on behalf of Landscape Architecture Foundation (LAF) and Council of Educators in Landscape Architecture (CELA).

LAF Logo

Stephanie A. Rolley, FASLA
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS USA


Galen Newman, ASLA
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX USA