March 2007 Newsletter
Thank you to the "Founding Individuals" and "Product Development Committee Members" for your enduring commitment and hard work!
Founding Individuals (The SDD Officers and Instrumental Friends)

SDD Officers Group 2003-2006:

Mike Abbaté, ASLA - Principal, Green Works, PC
Lucia Athens, ASLA - Supervisor, Seattle Public Utilities Sustainable Building Program
Allegra Bukojemsky, ASLA - Co-Founder, DnA Design Studio
Meg Calkins, ASLA - Assistant Professor of Landscape Architecture, Ball StateUniversity
Patrick Curran, ASLA - Landscape Architect, SWA Group
Keven Graham, ASLA - Managing Principal, Planning Resources
Debra Guenther, ASLA - Principal, Mithun Partners Incoming Chair, Sustainable Design and Development Professional Practice Network. SDD PPN representative on Sustainable Sites Initiative Development Committee
Jana McKenzie, ASLA - Principal, EDAW Inc.
Linda Moery, ASLA - Assistant Director, Partnerships Office, National Park Service
April Philips, ASLA - Principal, April Philips Design Works Chair, Sustainable Design and Development Professional Practice Network, ASLA
Heather Venhaus, ASLA - Environmental Designer, Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center


José Almiñana, ASLA – Principal, Andropogon Associates
Fritz Steiner, FASLA – Dean, School of Architecture, University of Texas at Austin
Steve Windhager, Ph.D. – Director, Landscape Restoration, Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center

PDC Members: Stakeholder Organization Representatives:

        Deb Guenther, ASLA, Principal, MITHUN
Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center
        Steve Windhager, Ph.D., Director, Landscape Restoration
ASCE’s Environment and Water Resources Institute
        Karen C. Kabbes, P.E., D.WRE, President, Kabbes Engineering, Inc.
        Michael Clar, P.E., D.WRE, President, Ecosite, Inc.
Center for Sustainable Development, University of Texas at Austin
        Fritz Steiner, FASLA Dean of School of Architecture, University of Texas at Austin
National Association of County and City Health Officials
        Karen R. Nikolai, Community Design Liaison Hennepin County Housing, Community Works & Transit / Hennepin County Human Services and Public Health ESB 
EPA’s GreenScapes Program
        Jean Schwab, GreenScapes Program Manager, US EPA
National Recreation and Parks Association
        Richard J. Dolesh, Director of Public Policy, National Recreation and Park Association
The Nature Conservancy
        Valerie Vartanian, Horticulture Liaison, Global Invasive Species Initiative
US Green Building Council
  Deon Glaser, ASLA, LEED Program Coordinator
United States Botanic Garden
        Ray Mims, Conservation Horticulture
(At Large)
        José Alminana, ASLA, Principal, Andropogon Associates

Project Staff:

        Heather Venhaus, ASLA (Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center staff)
        Jennifer Strassfeld (ASLA staff)
        Danielle Pieranunzi (Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center staff)
CommentsComments(0)  |  Print PDFPrint PDF  |  Send to a FriendEmail Newsletter
PPN Home




Lisa Cowan, ASLA, Co-Chair
(207) 829-3600

 Constance (CeCe) Haydock, ASLA, Co-Chair
(516) 759-7039

Keven Graham, ASLA, Officer
(630) 668-3788

April Philips, ASLA, Officer
(415) 331-2784

Hunter Beckham, ASLA, Officer
(314) 644-5700  

Nette Compton, ASLA, Officer
(212) 574-6850

Lisa Kunst Vavro, ASLA, Officer
(412) 263-1753