ASLA Online ASLA Online ASLA Online American Society of Landscape Architects
ASLA Online ASLA Online ASLA Online What's New Contact Us Site Map Search
           
Shareware, freeware, trialware, and demoware  Resource List

This list of digital data sources  supplements the "Technology" department article by James Sipes in the October 1999 issue of Landscape Architecture.
 

SOURCES:

Adobe (http://www.adobe.com)

Association of PC Users Groups (http://www.apcug.org)

Association of Shareware Professionals (http://www.asp-shareware.org)

Author Direct (http://www.a-direct.com)

CNET: The Computer Network (http://www.download.com)

Dave Central (http://www.davecentral.com)

Dave McNeel Associates (http://www.mcneel.com)

DownloadPlanet.net (http://www.DownloadPlanet.net)

Educational Software Cooperative (http://www.edu-soft.org)

FilePile (http://filepile.com/nc/start)

Freeware Home Keepers (http://www.freewarehome.com)

Galt Shareware Zone (http://www.galttech.com)

Graphic Workshop (http://www.mindworkshop.com/alchemy/alchemy.html)

History of Shareware (http://www.pslweb.com/history.htm)

InfiniSource, Inc. (http://www.infinisource.com/shareware.html)

Jasc's Paint Shop Pro (http://www.jasc.com)

Jumbo.Com (http://www.jumbo.com)

Junkyard of the net (http://www.winbet.sci.fi/junkyard/share.htm)

MAC Hyperarchive of Educational Shareware (http://hyperarchive.lcs.mit.edu/HyperArchive.html)

Microsoft Network (MSN) (http://computingcentral.msn.com/.../default.asp)

Nico Mak Computing, Inc. (http://www.winzip.com)

Oakland Repository (http://castor.acs.oakland.edu/cgi-bin/vsl-front)

Paul's Picks (http://paulspicks.com)

PC Magazine (http://www.zdnet.com/pcmag)

PC World Online (http://www.pcworld.com)

PSL Shareware Store (http://www.pslweb.com/store.htm)

Public software Library (http://www.pslweb.com)

Rocket Download (http://www.rocketdownload.com)

SlaughterHouse (http://www.slaughterhouse.com)

Shareware Author indeX  (http://mini.net/sax)

Shareware.Com (http://www.shareware.com)

Shareware Central
(http://www.q-d.com/swc.htm)

Shareware Junkies (http://www.sharewarejunkies.com)

SoftwareVault.com (http://www.SoftwareVault.com)

Symantec (http://www.symantec.com/trialware)

THE Software Site (http://www.softsite.com)

TuCows.Com (http://www.tucows.com)

Virtual Shareware Library (http://www.shareware.com)

WLYN Radio Windows 95 links (http://www.wlyn.com/win95.html)

World Village Educational Shareware (http://www.worldvillage.com)

ZDNet (http://www.zdnet.com/swli)
 

Copyright  1995-2001 by The American Society of Landscape Architects