Professional Practice Networks
PPN Resources

PPN Council

The PPN council consists of the chairs of all PPNs. The PPN council meets quarterly via conference call to discuss matters of interest to all PPNs.

The council chair is a past chair from one of the PPNs. The council chair designate and the council's immediate past chair also sit on the council. In addition, the vice president for professional practice is the council's liaison to the ASLA executive committee.

Council Leadership

Council of Professional Practice Networks, Chair
Jay Gehler, ASLA
jgehler@aol.com  

Council of Professional Practice Networks, Chair Designate
Keven Graham, ASLA
keven.graham@comcast.net

Council of Professional Practice Networks, Immediate Past Chair
Vaughn Rinner, FASLA
vaughn@vaughnrinner.com  

Vice President of Professional Practice
Hunter Beckham, FASLA
hunterb@swtdesign.com  

PPN Chairs

Campus Planning and Design

Dean Gregory, ASLA, Co-Chair
dean.gregory@ubc.ca

David Cutter, ASLA, Co-Chair
dmc86@cornell.edu

Children's Outdoor Environments

Lisa Horne, ASLA, Co-Chair
lhorne@rviplanning.com

Chad Kennedy, ASLA, Co-Chair
ckennedy@odellengineering.com  

Julie Johnson, ASLA, Officer and Past Co-Chair
jmjsama@uw.edu

Ilisa Goldman, ASLA, Webinar Coordinator
igoldman@rootedinplace.com

Alison Kelly, ASLA, LinkedIn Coordinator
alison@thekitchencommunity.org

Brenna Castro, Associate ASLA, Communications Coordinator
bcastro@cavalleyoffice.com

Kenneth Hurst, ASLA, Officer

Shannon Mikus, Associate ASLA, Officer

Kurt Van Dexter, ASLA, Officer

Design-Build

Tim Garland, ASLA, Co-Chair
tim@gardensbygarland.com

Chris Miracle, ASLA, Co-Chair
cmiracle@landworkswisconsin.com

Digital Technology

Ryan Deane, ASLA, Chair
deane@slamcoll.com

Ecology and Restoration

Bob Oberdorfer, ASLA, Co-Chair
roberdorfer@sites-SW.com

Nicole Stern, ASLA, Co-Chair
nstern@biohabitats.com  

Chris Loftus, ASLA, The Field/Newsletter Coordinator
cloftus@greatecology.com  

Tony Fettes, Associate ASLA, Online Learning Webinar Coordinator
afettes@sasaki.com

Devon Santy, Associate ASLA, Communications/LinkedIn Coordinator
devon.santy@gmail.com

Lee Skabelund, ASLA, Advisor/Past Chair
lskab@k-state.edu

Education and Practice

Jules Bruck, PhD, ASLA, Co-Chair
jbruck@udel.edu

Hilary Noonan, Associate ASLA, Co-Chair
hilary@syntaxlanddesign.com

Brian LaHaie, ASLA, Officer

Jeff Lakey, ASLA, Officer - Editor for The Field

Audra Lofton, Affiliate ASLA, Officer - Social Media

Joni Palmer, ASLA, Officer

Cheri Stringer, Affiliate ASLA, Officer

Environmental Justice

Kathleen King, Associate ASLA, Co-Chair
kking@designworkshop.com

Julie Stevens, ASLA, Co-Chair
jstevens@iastate.edu

Healthcare and Therapeutic Design

Lisa Bailey, ASLA, Chair
lisa@bayleaf-studio.com

Past Chairs

Jack Carman, FASLA (2013-2014 and 1999-2002)
jack@designforgenerations.com  

Steve Mitrione, ASLA (2012-2013)
smitrione@iphouse.com

Rick Spalenka (2011-2012)
rgsdesigns@aol.com

Susan Erickson, ASLA (2008-2010)
susaneri@iastate.edu

Angela Pappas (2007-2008)
acpappas7@gmail.com

Marguerite Koepke, ASLA (2005-2006)
mkoepke@uga.edu

Naomi Sachs, ASLA (2002-2004)
Therapeutic Landscapes Network

Mark Epstein, ASLA (1999-2002)
mepstein@hafs-epstein.com

Historic Preservation

Tina Bishop, ASLA, Chair
tina@mundusbishop.com

Chris Stevens, ASLA, HALS Chair / Coordinator
chris_stevens@nps.gov

Housing and Community Design

Chair position open. If interested in this leadership opportunity, please contact Professional Practice Coordinator Alexandra Hay

International Practice

Erik Mustonen, ASLA, Chair

Chih-Wei G. V. Chang, ASLA, Incoming Co-Chair, 2015-2017

Jack Ahern, FASLA, Incoming Co-Chair, 2015-2017

Landscape Architecture and Transportation

Ellen Alster, ASLA, Chair
ellen.alster@pima.gov 

Landscape—Land Use Planning

Larisa LaLonde, ASLA, Chair
larisa@scaplanning.com

Parks and Recreation

Jennifer Nitzky, ASLA, Chair

Planting Design

Barry Landry, ASLA, Co-Chair
barry@designecologyaustin.com

Brooke Ryan, ASLA, Co-Chair
brookeryan@ballhort.com

Danielle Bilot, Associate ASLA, The Field Editor
dmbilot@gmail.com

Nancy Buley, Honorary ASLA, Allied Organization Liaison
nancyb@jfschmidt.com  

David Hopman, ASLA, Officer - Webpage Editor
dhopman@uta.edu

John Greenlee, Affiliate ASLA, Officer
greenleeandassociates@gmail.com

Katy Hiatt, Affiliate ASLA, Officer
katy@plantivity.net

Ben O'Brien, Associate ASLA, Officer
benobrien22@gmail.com  

Residential Landscape Architecture 

James Hughes, Affiliate ASLA, Co-Chair
jhl.contact@gmail.com

Matt Matisko, ASLA, Co-Chair
Matt.Matisko@vizmeg.com

Sustainable Design and Development 

Lisa Cowan, ASLA, Co-Chair
lcowan@studioverdelandscape.com

Nette Compton, ASLA, Co-Chair
jeannette.compton@gmail.com  

Constance (CeCe) Haydock, ASLA, Officer
cth36over@aol.com 

Keven Graham, ASLA, Officer
kgraham@planres.com

April Philips, FASLA, Officer
aphilips@apdw.com

Hunter Beckham, FASLA, Officer
hunterb@swtdesign.com

Lisa Kunst Vavro, ASLA, Officer
lvavro@psu.edu

Urban Design

Taner Özdil, PhD, ASLA, Co-Chair
tozdil@uta.edu

Marc Yeber, ASLA, Co-Chair
marcyeber@yahoo.com

Keith Billick, ASLA, Officer
kbillick@me.com

Water Conservation

Hope Hui Rising, ASLA, Co-Chair
info@omcreationstudio.net

 Gary Lai, ASLA, Co-Chair

Women in Landscape Architecture

Kristina Snyder, ASLA, Co-Chair
giraffastudio@gmail.com

Christa Wollenzien, ASLA, Co-Chair
wolle016@umn.edu

Kate Douglas Kestyn, Affiliate ASLA, Officer
kkestyn@valleycrest.com

Tanya Olson, ASLA, Officer
tanya@tallgrasslandscapearchitecture.com

Emily O'Mahoney, ASLA, Officer
emily@2gho.com

Whitney Tidd, Student ASLA, Officer
wtidd@utk.edu